You are here: Home » 2007 » Yumurta

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Yumurta

Fortnight 2007, Feature film, 1h37

Synopsis

When his mother dies, Yusuf, a poet, returns to his home village, which he hasn’t visited for years. A young girl named Ayla who had been living with his mother for the past five years, is waiting for him in a decrepit house. Ayla has a request to make: Yusuf must perform the sacrificial rite his mother, Zehra, could not fulfill before she died. On their way for the saint’s tomb, they are obliged to spend the night in a hotel. Caught up in the atmosphere of a wedding party at the hotel, Yusuf and Ayla find themselves drawn together.

Director

Semih Kaplanoglu

Born in 1963, Semih Kaplanoglu holds a BS degree in film and television from the Dokuz Eylul University in Izmir. Since 1987, he has published numerous articles on the visual arts and film in various periodicals at home and abroad. He wrote a regular column in the Turkish daily, Radikal, from 1996 to 2000. He has created and directed several high-rated TV series and award-winning commercials. Yumurta, his third film, is the first part of a planned trilogy.

Nejat Isler
Saadet Isil Aksoy
Ufuk Bayraktar

Screenplay
Semih Kaplanoglu, Orcun Koksal

Image
Özgür Eken

Sound
Ismail Karadas

Editing
Ayhan Ergürsel, Semih Kaplanoglu, Suzan Hande Güneri

Set decoration
Naz Erayda

Production : Kaplan Film Sureyya Agaoglu Sk 41/7 Hatay Ap. Tesvikiye 34365, Istanbul Turquie Tél / Fax : +90 (212) 291 2995 info@kaplanfilm.com www.kaplanfilm.com Inkas Film (Grèce) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Coach 14 – Pape Boye 21, Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud 75011 Paris FRANCE Tel: 33 (0)147 00 10 60 Fax: 33 (0)147 00 10 02 Mobile: 33 (0)6 19 96 17 07 p.boye@coach14.com Presse / Publicist : Vanessa Jerrom cell : +33 (0)6 14 83 88 82 vanessajerrom@wanadoo.fr

Title in Original Version : Oeuf / Egg

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2007 » Yumurta

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

Yumurta

Quinzaine 2007, Long métrage, 1h37

Synopsis

A la mort de sa mère, le poète Yusuf retourne dans son village natal où il n’était pas venu depuis des années. Ayla, une jeune fille qui vivait avec sa mère depuis cinq ans l’attend dans une maison décrépite. Ayla demande à Yusuf d’accomplir le rite sacrificiel que sa mère Zehra n’a pas pu faire avant de mourir. En route pour la tombe du saint, ils doivent s’arrêter pour la nuit dans un hôtel. Se trouvant pris dans une fête de mariage, Yusuf et Ayla découvrent qu’ils sont attirés l’un par l’autre.

Réalisateur

Semih Kaplanoglu

Né en 1963, Semih Kaplanoglu est diplômé en cinéma et télévision de l’Université d’Izmir. Depuis 1987, il signe de nombreux articles sur l’art et le cinéma dans la presse nationale et internationale. Il tient une chronique dans le quotidien turc « Radikal » de 1996 à 2000. Il est l’auteur et le réalisateur de nombreuses séries télévisées et de publicités. Yumurta, son troisième film, est la première partie d’une trilogie.

Nejat Isler
Saadet Isil Aksoy
Ufuk Bayraktar

Scénario
Semih Kaplanoglu, Orcun Koksal

Image
Özgür Eken

Son
Ismail Karadas

Montage
Ayhan Ergürsel, Semih Kaplanoglu, Suzan Hande Güneri

Décors
Naz Erayda

Production : Kaplan Film Sureyya Agaoglu Sk 41/7 Hatay Ap. Tesvikiye 34365, Istanbul Turquie Tél / Fax : +90 (212) 291 2995 info@kaplanfilm.com www.kaplanfilm.com Inkas Film (Grèce) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Coach 14 – Pape Boye 21, Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud 75011 Paris FRANCE Tel: 33 (0)147 00 10 60 Fax: 33 (0)147 00 10 02 Mobile: 33 (0)6 19 96 17 07 p.boye@coach14.com Presse / Publicist : Vanessa Jerrom cell : +33 (0)6 14 83 88 82 vanessajerrom@wanadoo.fr

Titre VO : Oeuf / Egg