You are here: Home » 2003 » Watermark

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Watermark

Fortnight 2003, Feature film, 1H16mn

Synopsis

Jim’s past and present are irreconcilable. He exists in a fragile world, a place haunted by the emotional aftershocks of his past. His life is mirrored in the complex chaos of the ocean; it is serene and safe at one moment, but treacherous and dangerous the next.

Director

Georgina Willis

Georgina Willis has an Arts degree and a Masters degree from the University of Sydney. In 1995 she formed Potoroo Films with Kerry Rock. Potoroo Films’ philosophy is to create stylistically individual works on film. Georgina Willis has built an international reputation through her innovative filmmaking. Watermark is her debut feature. This film builds on the style developed in her earlier short film works, which have participated in over 70 international film festivals. Georgina is currently in pre-production on « Detour », her next feature film.

Ellouise Rothwell
Jai Koutrae
Ruth McDonald
Sandra Stockley

Screenplay
Georgina Willis, Kerry Rock

Image
Paul Kolsky, David Perry

Sound
Grant Beed, Jon Leslie

Editing
Kerry Rock

Music
Allyson Newman

Set decoration
Georgina Willis

Production, ventes à l’étranger, Presse (Int.) : Kerry Rock, Potoroo Films, P. O. Box 342 Cremorne NSW 2090 Sydney Australie Tél : +61 2 9960 7036 Fax : +61 2 9960 7036 Mob. : +61 414 281 371 kerry@potoroofilms.com www.potoroofilms.com Presse (France) Denis Breton IDB Communication 25 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré 75008 Paris (France) Tél : +33 (0)1 42 66 20 02 Fax : +33 (0)1 47 42 18 85

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2003 » Watermark

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Watermark

Quinzaine 2003, Long métrage, 1H16mn

Synopsis

Jim est incapable de réconcilier son passé et son présent. Il survit dans un monde fragile, un endroit hanté par les conséquences d’un choc émotionnel profond. Sa vie se reflète dans le chaos complexe de l’océan ; serein et tranquille par moments, violent et dangereux à d’autres.

Réalisateur

Georgina Willis

Georgina Willis est diplômée de l’Université de Sydney. En 1995, elle s’associe à Kerry Rock au sein de Potoroo Films. Georgina Willis s’est construit une solide réputation internationale à travers son travail innovateur dans ses 6 courts métrages (drame, animation, comédie ou film expérimental) qui ont participé à plus de 70 festivals internationaux. Elle est actuellement en préparation pour son prochain long-métrage, “Detour”. “Watermark” est son premier long-métrage.

Ellouise Rothwell
Jai Koutrae
Ruth McDonald
Sandra Stockley

Scénario
Georgina Willis, Kerry Rock

Image
Paul Kolsky, David Perry

Son
Grant Beed, Jon Leslie

Montage
Kerry Rock

Musique
Allyson Newman

Décors
Georgina Willis

Production, ventes à l’étranger, Presse (Int.) : Kerry Rock, Potoroo Films, P. O. Box 342 Cremorne NSW 2090 Sydney Australie Tél : +61 2 9960 7036 Fax : +61 2 9960 7036 Mob. : +61 414 281 371 kerry@potoroofilms.com www.potoroofilms.com Presse (France) Denis Breton IDB Communication 25 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré 75008 Paris (France) Tél : +33 (0)1 42 66 20 02 Fax : +33 (0)1 47 42 18 85