You are here: Home » 2008 » Vsakdan ni vsak dan

50th Directors’ Fortnight May 9-19, 2018

Vsakdan ni vsak dan

Fortnight 2008, Short film, 12mn

Synopsis

Sometimes, an event connects a group of individuals: a pregnant woman who sets off with her daughter to give birth; her husband, who needs to take her to the maternity ward as soon as possible; a woman who is in conflict with the pregnant woman’s husband regarding a parking dispute; her lover who wants a serious relationship; and a postman who wants this man’s signature upon a registered letter. The day starts like any other ordinary day, a day like every other, but then it transforms itself into something completely different.

Director

Martin Turk

Born in 1978 in Trieste. In 1998 began his studies of film and TV direction at the Ljubljana Film Academy. His graduating short film The Excursion won several international awards (Montpellier, Bologna, Wiesbaden). His professional debute film A Slice of Life was presented at several international film festivals (Edinburgh, Angers, Huesca, Valencia, Bristol, Montpellier…) and won prize for the best Slovenian short film in 2006. Worked as assistant director on several full-length feature films.

Barbara Zefran
Boris Cavazza
Maja Gal Stomar
Robert Prebil
Vladimir Vlaskalic

Screenplay
Martin Turk

Image
Bojan Kastelic

Sound
Marko Tajic, Igor Lalos

Editing
Matjaz Jankovic

Music
Chris Eckman

Set decoration
Ursa Loboda

Production : RTV Slovenija – Kulturni in imetniski programi Kolodvorsha 2 1000 Ljublana Slovénie Tél : +386 1475 3181 Fax : +386 1475 3183 tanja.princic@rtvslo.si www.martinturk.net Bela Film (Slovénie) Filmski Sklad RS (Slovénie)

Title in Original Version : Every Day Is Not The Same

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2008 » Vsakdan ni vsak dan

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Vsakdan ni vsak dan

Quinzaine 2008, Court métrage, 12mn

Synopsis

Parfois, un événement relie un groupe de gens : une femme enceinte part avec sa fille pour accoucher; son mari qui doit la rejoindre pour l’emmener le plus rapidement possible à la maternité ; une femme qui se dispute sur le parking avec le mari de la femme enceinte ; l’amoureux de cette femme qui veut une relation sérieuse ; un facteur qui veut la signature du mari pour une lettre recommandée. La journée commence comme un jour ordinaire, puis se transforme radicalement.

Réalisateur

Martin Turk

Martin Turk est né en 1978 à Trieste. En 1998, il commence des études de cinéma à la Ljubljana Film Academy. Son court métrage de fin d’études, The Excursion, a remporté de nombreux pris dans les festivals internationaux (Montpellier, Bologne, Wiesbaden), de même que son premier court métrage professionnel A Slice of Life, qui a notamment été présenté à Edinbourg et Angers, et en remporté le prix du meilleur court métrage slovène en 2006. Il a également travaillé comme assistant-réalisateur sur plusieurs longs métrages.

Barbara Zefran
Boris Cavazza
Maja Gal Stomar
Robert Prebil
Vladimir Vlaskalic

Scénario
Martin Turk

Image
Bojan Kastelic

Son
Marko Tajic, Igor Lalos

Montage
Matjaz Jankovic

Musique
Chris Eckman

Décors
Ursa Loboda

Production : RTV Slovenija – Kulturni in imetniski programi Kolodvorsha 2 1000 Ljublana Slovénie Tél : +386 1475 3181 Fax : +386 1475 3183 tanja.princic@rtvslo.si www.martinturk.net Bela Film (Slovénie) Filmski Sklad RS (Slovénie)

Titre VO : Every Day Is Not The Same