You are here: Home » 2003 » Voices From The Heartland: Slaves Of The Lord

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Voices From The Heartland: Slaves Of The Lord

Fortnight 2003, Short film, 50mn

Synopsis

Passover is coming and so is Tamar’s Bat-Mitzvah, the day when she will become responsible for her deeds. Tamar lives in a religious village and is preparing for her speech with her teacher. She learns about the connection between external cleansings for the Passover holiday and internal purification. Constantly seeking answers in the holy books, she concludes that she is impure and so is everything she touches. Giving in to her fears, she runs to the ritual bath for a final immersion…

Director

Hadar Friedlich

Hadar was born in Kibbutz Sheluchoth, in the Bet Shean valley. She served in the army and spent a year doing volunteer work before beginning her studies at Jerusalem’s Maale College for Cinema and Television. She currently edits documentaries for Channel One (Israeli TV) and also writes screenplays.Her graduation thesis film « Grief », which she wrote, directed, produced and edited, has been shown at film festivals all over the world, and won several international prizes.

Adi Barsheshet
Irit Sheleg
Itay Barnea
Maya Eshet
Razya Israeli
Robert Henig

Screenplay
Hadar Friedlich

Image
Talia Gal’On

Sound
Danny Shetrit, Yissaschar Vishnia, Meir Alfassi

Editing
Yosef Grunfild

Music
Shem Tov Levi

Set decoration
Maya Zak, Raya Brokental

Production : Mosh Danon Eylon Ratzovsky JCS Productions 6, Hanatziv St. 67010 Tel Aviv Israël Tél : +972 3561 0060 Fax : +972 3561 0062 mosh-da@jcsproductions.co.il Ventes à l?étranger, Presse (Int) Ruth Diskin Ruth Diskin Films Ltd. 8, Tverya Street 94543 Jerusalem Israël Tél :+972 2622 2086 Fax : +972 2625 6047 Mob : +972 5040 0024 ruthdis@netvision.net.il www.ruthfilms.com

Title in Original Version : Slaves Of The Lord

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2003 » Voices From The Heartland: Slaves Of The Lord

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Voices From The Heartland: Slaves Of The Lord

Quinzaine 2003, Court métrage, 50mn

Synopsis

La Pâque juive approche ainsi que la Bat-Mitzvah de Tamar, jour qui la verra devenir responsable de ses actes. Tamar vit dans un village religieux et prépare le discours de sa Bat-Mitzvah avec son professeur. C’est pour elle l’occasion d’apprendre le rapport existant entre le nettoyage de Pâques et la purification intérieure. De sa quête permanente de réponses dans les Livres Saints, Tamar en arrive à la conclusion qu’elle est impure ainsi que tout ce qu’elle touche. Elle essaye alors de tout nettoyer et de ne plus rien toucher. Tamar succombe à ses peurs et court se plonger dans un bain rituel et purificateur pour une immersion finale.

Réalisateur

Hadar Friedlich

Hadar Friedlich est née dans un kibboutz dans la vallée de Bet Shean. Après avoir servi dans l’armée israélienne, elle passe une année à travailler comme bénévole avant de commencer ses études. Diplômée de « Maale », Université de Cinéma et Télévision de Jérusalem, elle travaille aujourd’hui comme monteuse de documentaires pour Channel One à la télévision israélienne. Elle est également auteur de scénarii. Son film de fin d’étude “Grief”, qu’elle a écrit, réalisé, produit et monté, a participé à de nombreux festivals et s’est vu récompensé par de nombreux prix internationaux.

Adi Barsheshet
Irit Sheleg
Itay Barnea
Maya Eshet
Razya Israeli
Robert Henig

Scénario
Hadar Friedlich

Image
Talia Gal’On

Son
Danny Shetrit, Yissaschar Vishnia, Meir Alfassi

Montage
Yosef Grunfild

Musique
Shem Tov Levi

Décors
Maya Zak, Raya Brokental

Production : Mosh Danon Eylon Ratzovsky JCS Productions 6, Hanatziv St. 67010 Tel Aviv Israël Tél : +972 3561 0060 Fax : +972 3561 0062 mosh-da@jcsproductions.co.il Ventes à l?étranger, Presse (Int) Ruth Diskin Ruth Diskin Films Ltd. 8, Tverya Street 94543 Jerusalem Israël Tél :+972 2622 2086 Fax : +972 2625 6047 Mob : +972 5040 0024 ruthdis@netvision.net.il www.ruthfilms.com

Titre VO : Slaves Of The Lord