You are here: Home » 2007 » Un homme perdu

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Un homme perdu

Fortnight 2007, Feature film, 1h37

Synopsis

Thomas Koyré, a French photographer, travels around the world in search of extreme experiences. He crosses paths with Fouad Saleh, a strange man with a failing memory. The Frenchman tries to uncover his story and travels with him for a while through the sulphurous and secret East. The experience leaves him a changed man. The character of Koyré was heavily inspired by the photographic travels of Antoine d’Agata, who served as a advisor on Danielle Arbid’s script.

Director

Danielle Arbid

Born in 1970, Danielle Arbid left Beirut when she was 17. In Paris, she studied literature and worked as a stringer for various newspapers. She has been making films for the last 10 years. ?Dans les champs de bataille,? her first feature, was selected for the Directors’ Fortnight in 2004. Her other films, in particular « Seule avec la guerre » « Aux frontières » and « Conversation de salon, » were warmly received and won several prizes including the Video Gold Leopard Prize at the Locarno Film Festival.

Alexander Siddig
Melvil Poupaud

Screenplay
Danielle Arbid

Image
Céline Bozon

Sound
Emmanuel Zouki

Editing
Nelly Quettier

Production : MK2 55 rue traversière 75012 Paris France Tél ; +33 (0)1 44 67 32 57 Fax : +33 (0)1 44 67 68 04 ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : MK2 Tél : +33 (0)1 44 67 30 76 Fax : +33 (0)1 43 07 29 63 mathilde.henrot@mk2.com Distribution : MK2 Tél : +33 (0)1 44 67 31 09 Fax : +33 (0)1 43 44 20 18 rahma.gaubar@mk2.com Presse / Publicist : Monica Donati Tél : +33 (0)1 44 67 30 00 cell : +33 (0)6 85 52 72 97 monica.donati@mk2.com presse internationale : Alibi Communications Brigitta Portier Tél : +32 477 98 25 84 cell : +33 (0)6 29 60 75 41 brigittaportier@hotmail.com alibi-com@skynet.be

Title in Original Version : A Lost Man

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2007 » Un homme perdu

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Un homme perdu

Quinzaine 2007, Long métrage, 1h37

Synopsis

Thomas Koyré, photographe français, parcourt le monde à la recherche d’expériences extrêmes. Son chemin croise celui de Fouad Saleh, un homme étrange, à la mémoire défaillante. Le français va tenter de découvrir son histoire et de tracer avec lui un bout de chemin au cœur d’un Orient sulfureux et secret. Il en sortira changé à jamais… Le personnage de Thomas Koyré est fortement inspiré par les errances photographiques d’Antoine d’Agata qui a été consultant au scénario de Danielle Arbid.

Réalisateur

Danielle Arbid

Née en 1970, Danielle Arbid quitte Beyrouth à 17 ans. Arrivée à Paris, elle étudie la littérature et travaille comme pigiste pour différents journaux. Depuis dix ans, elle réalise des films. « Dans les champs de bataille », son premier long-métrage a été sélectionné par la Quinzaine des réalisateurs en 2004. Ses autres films, notamment “Seule avec la guerre” “Aux frontières” et “Conversation de salon” ont reçu un très bon accueil ainsi que plusieurs récompenses dont le Léopard d’Or vidéo au festival de Locarno.

Alexander Siddig
Melvil Poupaud

Scénario
Danielle Arbid

Image
Céline Bozon

Son
Emmanuel Zouki

Montage
Nelly Quettier

Production : MK2 55 rue traversière 75012 Paris France Tél ; +33 (0)1 44 67 32 57 Fax : +33 (0)1 44 67 68 04 ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : MK2 Tél : +33 (0)1 44 67 30 76 Fax : +33 (0)1 43 07 29 63 mathilde.henrot@mk2.com Distribution : MK2 Tél : +33 (0)1 44 67 31 09 Fax : +33 (0)1 43 44 20 18 rahma.gaubar@mk2.com Presse / Publicist : Monica Donati Tél : +33 (0)1 44 67 30 00 cell : +33 (0)6 85 52 72 97 monica.donati@mk2.com presse internationale : Alibi Communications Brigitta Portier Tél : +32 477 98 25 84 cell : +33 (0)6 29 60 75 41 brigittaportier@hotmail.com alibi-com@skynet.be

Titre VO : A Lost Man