You are here: Home » 2005 » Travaux, on sait quand ça commence…

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Travaux, on sait quand ça commence…

Fortnight 2005, Feature film, 1h35

Synopsis

Chantal Letellier is an « admirable woman ». She is a lawyer and she never loses a case. She may be a pit bull at work but she’s a pigeon in her private life. A divorcee whose ex-husband remains a good friend, she lives with her two very nice but spoiled teenage children. Her love life is a wasteland: she has no time. But the flesh has its demands and she gives in to a client’s advances. Unfortunately, he falls madly in love with her and moves in. To get rid of him, she starts having work done to make her apartment uninhabitable. To top it all off, she hires a young Colombian architect, an illegal immigrant for whom she has just obtained a residence permit. Boundlessly grateful, he redesigns her whole apartment, with the help of a team of « multi-skilled moonlighters ». She never expected so much!

Director

Brigitte Roüan

Highly demanding in her work both as actress and filmmaker, Brigitte Roüan won a French César Award for best short subject with Grosse in 1985. In 1990, she made her first feature film, the award-winning Outremer, a highly personal evocation of Algeria in the 50s. After Post Coitum Animal Triste in 1997, she returns to theatrical features with Travaux.

Aldo Maccione
Carole Bouquet
Didier Flamand
Françoise Brion
Jean-Pierre Castaldi
Marcial Di Fonzo Bo

Screenplay
Brigitte Roüan, Eric Besnard

Image
Christophe Pollock

Sound
Decarsin, Philippe Heissler, Dominique Gaboriau

Editing
Laurent Roüan

Music
Stephen Warbeck

Set decoration
Guy-Claude François, Thierry François

Production : Ognon Pictures 14 rue Montmartre 75001 Paris France tél : +33 (0)1 40 26 56 08/22 fax : +33 (0)1 40 26 02 09 ognon2@free.fr ventes à l’étranger : Pyramide International 5 Rue du Chevalier St George 75008 Paris France tél : +33 (0)1 42 96 02 20 fax : +33 (0)1 40 20 05 51 Distribution : Pyramide Distribution 5 rue du Chevalier de Saint-George 75008 Paris tél : +33 (0)1 42 96 01 01 fax : +33 (0)1 40 20 02 21 www.pyramidefilms.com presse : Laurence Granec Karine Ménard mob : +33 (0)6 07 49 16 49 mob : +33 (0)6 85 56 22 99

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2005 » Travaux, on sait quand ça commence…

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Travaux, on sait quand ça commence…

Quinzaine 2005, Long métrage, 1h35

Synopsis

Chantal Letellier est une « femme admirable ». Elle est avocate, et elle gagne toujours. Dans son métier c’est un cador, mais dans sa vie privée c’est une chèvre. Divorcée sympathiquement, elle est flanquée de deux ados « très bien mal élevés ». Côté amour c’est le désert : pas le temps. Comme il faut bien que le corps exulte, elle cède aux avances d’un client. Sauf que l’homme tombe éperdument amoureux et s’incruste. Pour s’en débarrasser elle entreprend des travaux pour rendre sa maison impraticable. Pour couronner le tout, elle engage un jeune architecte colombien sans papiers, qu’elle vient de faire régulariser. Éperdu de reconnaissance, celui-ci va lui refaire sa maison en entier, à l’aide d’une équipe de « travailleurs au noir polyvalents ». Elle n’en demandait pas tant !

Réalisateur

Brigitte Roüan

Exigeante dans ses choix d’actrice et de réalisatrice, le premier court métrage de Brigitte Rouän Grosse, fut couronné par le César du Court Métrage, avant la réalisation en 1990 d’Outremer, film très personnel sur l’Algérie des années cinquante, auréolé de nombreux prix internationaux. Après Post Coitum animal triste en 1997, elle revient avec son nouveau long métrage Travaux, on sait quand ça commence…

Aldo Maccione
Carole Bouquet
Didier Flamand
Françoise Brion
Jean-Pierre Castaldi
Marcial Di Fonzo Bo

Scénario
Brigitte Roüan, Eric Besnard

Image
Christophe Pollock

Son
Decarsin, Philippe Heissler, Dominique Gaboriau

Montage
Laurent Roüan

Musique
Stephen Warbeck

Décors
Guy-Claude François, Thierry François

Production : Ognon Pictures 14 rue Montmartre 75001 Paris France tél : +33 (0)1 40 26 56 08/22 fax : +33 (0)1 40 26 02 09 ognon2@free.fr ventes à l’étranger : Pyramide International 5 Rue du Chevalier St George 75008 Paris France tél : +33 (0)1 42 96 02 20 fax : +33 (0)1 40 20 05 51 Distribution : Pyramide Distribution 5 rue du Chevalier de Saint-George 75008 Paris tél : +33 (0)1 42 96 01 01 fax : +33 (0)1 40 20 02 21 www.pyramidefilms.com presse : Laurence Granec Karine Ménard mob : +33 (0)6 07 49 16 49 mob : +33 (0)6 85 56 22 99