You are here: Home » 2006 » Transe

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Transe

Fortnight 2006, Feature film, 2h06

Synopsis

This is the story of Sonia, a young woman who abandons her family and herboy friend in Saint Petersburg and decides to leave without looking back. Sonia lives in the illusion of a new life, but she enters the hell of those to whom life has nothing to offer. She crosses Europe, from Russia to Portugal, and experiences all the misery and degradation of human trafficking and exploitation. This is the story of another Europe.

Director

Teresa Villaverde

Born in Lisbon in 1966, Teresa Villaverde is one of the leading directors of the young generation of Portuguese cinema of the 90s. Her first film, Idade Maior, received its world premiere at the International Forum of Young Cinema at the 1989 Berlin Film Festival and won prizes in other major festivals. Three years later, Maria de Medeiros won the Best Actress Prize at the Venice Film Festival for her performance in Tres Irmaos. The screening of Os Mutantes in Un Certain Regard at the Cannes Film Festival brought her work greater international recognition. The film was a critical and commercial success in Portugal. Agua e sal, her next film, was shown at the Venice Film Festival. Since her last film, Villaverde has made a documentary, A Favor da claridade, and a short, Cold Wa(te)r, for the Visions of Europe project coordinated by Zentropa. Transe is her fifth film.

Ana Moreira
Iaia Forte
Robinson Stévenin
Vitor Rakov

Screenplay
Teresa Villaverde

Image
João Ribeiro

Sound
Murielle Damain, Vasco Pimentel

Editing
Andrée Davanture

Set decoration
Zé Branco

Production : Clap Filmes 6 rua da palmeira 1200 313 Lisboa Portugal Tél : +351 213 255 800 Fax : +351 213 428 730 geral-clap@clapfilmes.com Gemini Films (France) Revolver (Italie) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Madragoa Filmes.Com 6 rua da palmeira 1200 313 Lisboa Portugal Tél : +351 213 255 800 Fax : +351 213 428 730 susanar@madragoaFilmes.com Distribution : Gemini Films 34 bld Sébastopol 75004 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 44 54 17 17 Fax : +33 (0)1 44 54 96 66 programmation@gemini-films.com Presse / Publicist : Le Public Système Cinéma Bruno Barde assisté d’Alexandra Faussier Tél. : +33 (0)1 41 34 22 01 Fax : +33 (0)1 41 34 20 77 afaussier@lepublicsysteme.fr Presse Internationale : Le Public Système Cinéma Alexis Delage-Toriel, Laurent Hartmann Churlaud Tél : +33 (0)1 41 34 20 32 / 20 25 Fax : +33 (0)1 41 34 20 77 adelagetoriel@lepublicsysteme.fr lchurlaud@hotmail.com

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2006 » Transe

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

Transe

Quinzaine 2006, Long métrage, 2h06

Synopsis

C’est l’histoire de Sonia, une jeune femme qui abandonne sa famille et son ami à Saint Petersburg et décide de partir sans regarder en arrière. Sonia a alors l’illusion d’une nouvelle vie, mais va connaître l’enfer de ceux à qui la vie n’a rien à offrir. Elle va traverser l’Europe, de la Russie jusqu’au Portugal, et vivre toute la misère et la dégradation liées au trafic et à l’exploitation des gens. C’est l’histoire d’une autre Europe…

Réalisateur

Teresa Villaverde

Née à Lisbonne en 1966, Teresa Villaverde est une des réalisatrices les plus importantes de la jeune génération de cinéastes portugais des années 1990. Son premier film, Idade Maior a été montré en Première mondiale au Forum International du Jeune Cinéma du Festival de Berlin en 1989 et a reçu d’autres récompenses dans des festivals internationaux. Trois ans plus tard, Maria de Medeiros reçoit le Prix de la Meilleure Actrice au Festival de Venise pour son rôle dans Tres Irmaos. La présentation de Os Mutantes au festival de Cannes dans la section Un Certain Regard permet au travail de Teresa Villaverde d’acquérir une large reconnaissance internationale. Le film est un immense succès critique et public au Portugal. Agua e sal, son film suivant, est présenté à Venise en Sélection Officielle. Depuis son dernier film, Teresa Villaverde a réalisé le documentaire A Favor da claridade et le court métrage Cold Wa(te)r dans le cadre du projet Visions of Europe, coordonné par Zentropa. Transe est son cinquième film.

Ana Moreira
Iaia Forte
Robinson Stévenin
Vitor Rakov

Scénario
Teresa Villaverde

Image
João Ribeiro

Son
Murielle Damain, Vasco Pimentel

Montage
Andrée Davanture

Décors
Zé Branco

Production : Clap Filmes 6 rua da palmeira 1200 313 Lisboa Portugal Tél : +351 213 255 800 Fax : +351 213 428 730 geral-clap@clapfilmes.com Gemini Films (France) Revolver (Italie) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Madragoa Filmes.Com 6 rua da palmeira 1200 313 Lisboa Portugal Tél : +351 213 255 800 Fax : +351 213 428 730 susanar@madragoaFilmes.com Distribution : Gemini Films 34 bld Sébastopol 75004 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 44 54 17 17 Fax : +33 (0)1 44 54 96 66 programmation@gemini-films.com Presse / Publicist : Le Public Système Cinéma Bruno Barde assisté d’Alexandra Faussier Tél. : +33 (0)1 41 34 22 01 Fax : +33 (0)1 41 34 20 77 afaussier@lepublicsysteme.fr Presse Internationale : Le Public Système Cinéma Alexis Delage-Toriel, Laurent Hartmann Churlaud Tél : +33 (0)1 41 34 20 32 / 20 25 Fax : +33 (0)1 41 34 20 77 adelagetoriel@lepublicsysteme.fr lchurlaud@hotmail.com