You are here: Home » 2014 » Torn

50th Directors’ Fortnight May 9-19, 2018

Torn

Fortnight 2014, Short film, 22 min

Synopsis

Two lives, two worlds. A man and a kid. A kid which wants to be a part of the kids in the yard. A man who dates a woman on a roof. The world of adults and the world of children. They are related but they are torn.

Directors

Elmar Imanov

Elmar Imanov was born in 1985 in Baku, Azerbaijan. Since 1998 he is living in Cologne, Germany, where he studied « directing » at the ifs. His graduation film The Swing of the Coffin Maker was presented on over 100 film festivals and won 28 awards worldwide including the Student Academy Award.

Engin Kundag

Engin Kundag was born in 1984 in Bielefeld, Germany. He studied „directing“ in Cologne at the ifs. His graduation film Ararat premiered at the Berlinale, was shown on 70 festivals worldwide and won several awards. His first feature screenplay Angst is funded by the Film and Medienstiftung NRW.

Mehdi Salimov
Mir Movsum Mirzazade
Rasim Jafarov
Zulfiyye Gurbanova

Screenplay
Elmar Imanov, Engin Kundag

Image
Borris Kehl

Sound
Dschalal Imanov

Editing
Jan Henrik Pusch

Production :
Fil Production
Azerbaijan
Tél : +994 50 220 00 14
lavrentiy@gmail.com

Color of May
Allemagne
Tél : +49 178 31 95 751
blondiau@colorofmay.com
www.colorofmay.com

presse / publicist
Silversalt PR
Thessa Mooij
Cell French : +33 6 44 36 61 64 
Cell US : +1 646 637 4700
thessa@silversaltpr.com

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2014 » Torn

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Torn

Quinzaine 2014, Court métrage, 22 min

Synopsis

Deux vies, deux mondes. Un homme et un enfant. D’un côté un gamin qui voudrait jouer avec les enfants dans la cour. De l’autre un homme qui rencontre une femme sur un toit. Le monde des adultes et le monde des enfants, liés mais également déchirés.

Réalisateurs

Elmar Imanov

Elmar Imanov est né en 1985 à Baku, en Azerbaijan. Depuis 1998, il vit à Cologne en Allemagne où il a étudié la réalisation à l’International Filmschule. Son film de fin d’étude The Swing of the Coffin Maker a été présenté dans plus de 100 festivals et a gagné 28 récompenses à travers le monde dont

Engin Kundag

Engin Kundag est né en 1984 à Bielefeld en Allemagne. Il a étudié la réalisation à l’International Filmschule de Cologne. Son court métrage Ararat à été présenté à la Berlinale et dans 70 festivals à travers le monde ou il a reçu de nombreux prix. Le scenario de son premier long métrage Angst est fi

Mehdi Salimov
Mir Movsum Mirzazade
Rasim Jafarov
Zulfiyye Gurbanova

Scénario
Elmar Imanov, Engin Kundag

Image
Borris Kehl

Son
Dschalal Imanov

Montage
Jan Henrik Pusch

Production :
Fil Production
Azerbaijan
Tél : +994 50 220 00 14
lavrentiy@gmail.com

Color of May
Allemagne
Tél : +49 178 31 95 751
blondiau@colorofmay.com
www.colorofmay.com

presse / publicist
Silversalt PR
Thessa Mooij
Cell French : +33 6 44 36 61 64 
Cell US : +1 646 637 4700
thessa@silversaltpr.com