You are here: Home » 2007 » Tel père, telle fille

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Tel père, telle fille

Fortnight 2007, Short film, 0h20

Synopsis

Julie pays a visit to her father in the south of France. He has lost a leg and lives alone in a house by the sea. Father and daughter don’t know how to communicate, grope towards each other and sometimes make contact. They share the same desire for women. This ambiguous complicity is bearable so long as it remains silent.

Director

Sylvie Ballyot

A graduate of La fémis, Sylvie Ballyot first worked in experimental cinema: a video diary, documentaries, fiction shorts, including Alice, which has been popular on the festival circuit. She has just completed a documentary, Love and words, shot in Yemen. She is currently writing her first feature film, Eden.

Bernard Blancan
Salomé Stévenin
Sophie Cattani

Screenplay
Sylvie Ballyot

Image
Claire Mathon

Sound
Philippe Deschamps, Jean-Baptiste Haehl

Editing
Charlotte Tourrès

Set decoration
Benjamin Lavarone

Production : Ostinato Production 28, rue Bouvier 75011 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 48 01 00 10 ostinato@ostinatoproduction.com www.ostinatoproduction.com Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : Ostinato Production Distribution : Ostinato Production

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2007 » Tel père, telle fille

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Tel père, telle fille

Quinzaine 2007, Court métrage, 0h20

Synopsis

Julie rend visite à son père dans le Sud de la France. Le père est amputé et vit seul dans une maison au bord de la mer. Père et fille ne savent comment se parler, se cherchent, s’effleurent, quelquefois se reconnaissent. Ils partagent le même désir pour les femmes. Cette complicité ambiguë est tolérable tant qu’elle reste silencieuse.

Réalisateur

Sylvie Ballyot

Diplômée de La fémis, Sylvie Ballyot se tourne vers le cinéma expérimental pour réaliser ses premières images. Journal intime, essais-documentaires, fictions courtes, dont Alice qui obtient un vif succès dans les festivals. Elle vient de finir un essai documentaire Love and words tourné au Yemen, et travaille actuellement à l’écriture de son premier long métrage Eden.

Bernard Blancan
Salomé Stévenin
Sophie Cattani

Scénario
Sylvie Ballyot

Image
Claire Mathon

Son
Philippe Deschamps, Jean-Baptiste Haehl

Montage
Charlotte Tourrès

Décors
Benjamin Lavarone

Production : Ostinato Production 28, rue Bouvier 75011 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 48 01 00 10 ostinato@ostinatoproduction.com www.ostinatoproduction.com Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : Ostinato Production Distribution : Ostinato Production