You are here: Home » 2008 » Taraneh Tanhaïye Tehran

50th Directors’ Fortnight May 9-19, 2018

Taraneh Tanhaïye Tehran

Fortnight 2008, Feature film, 1h19

Synopsis

Down-at-heel loner, Behrouz, a former radio operator having served in the Iran/Iraq war, meets up with his long lost cousin, Hamid, a telecommunication engineer working in Tehran. Hamid has been jobless for several months and the two cousins decide to make some money installing satellite dishes in private homes. Such an activity, though potentially lucrative, is dangerous, because illegal. The uneventful life of the now inseparable cousins follows its course until one day…

Director

Saman Salour

Saman Salour was born in Boroujerd, Iran in 1976 and graduated in Film Direction from the Soureh Cinema School in Tehran. He started his career as a filmmaker by making films at the Iranian Young Cinema Society. He has been the assistant director and programmer of three long features and made a number of shorts and documentaries for TV. Saman Salour was rewarded by several prizes in international film festivals for his first two feature films.

Behrouz Jalili
Hamid Habibifar
Maryam Sabaghian
Mohammad Fassihi
Mohammad-Reza Salour
Mojtaba Bitarafan

Screenplay
Saman Salour

Image
Touraj Aslani

Sound
Mohammad Shahverdi

Editing
Saman Salour, Arezou Arzanesh

Music
Mohammad Salarvand

Set decoration
Saman Salour & Mahssa Hosseini

Production : DreamLab Films 14, chemin des chichourliers 06110 Le Cannet France Tél / Fax: +33(0)4 93 38 75 61 info@dreamlabfilms.com www.dreamlabfilms.com Saman Salour (Iran) Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : DreamLab Films Distribution : DreamLab Films

Title in Original Version : Lonely Tunes of Tehran

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2008 » Taraneh Tanhaïye Tehran

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Taraneh Tanhaïye Tehran

Quinzaine 2008, Long métrage, 1h19

Synopsis

Solitaire et taciturne, Behrouz, ancien opérateur radio pendant la guerre Iran/Irak, retrouve à Téhéran, après de longues années, son cousin Hamid, personnage haut en couleurs et ingénieur en télécommunications au chômage. Tous deux décident de gagner leur vie en installant des antennes paraboliques chez des particuliers, activité potentiellement lucrative mais dangereuse, car illégale. La vie des deux cousins, devenus à cette occasion inséparables, se déroule sans encombre jusqu’au jour où…

Réalisateur

Saman Salour

Saman Salour est né en 1976 à Boroudjerd dans le sud ouest de l’Iran. Il est diplômé de l’école du Cinéma de Soureh à Téhéran. Il commence sa carrière de réalisateur à l’Institut du Jeune Cinéma Iranien. Il a été premier assistant sur trois longs métrages. et a réalisé des courts métrages ainsi que des documentaires pour la télévision. Saman Salour a obtenu plusieurs prix dans les festivals internationaux avec ses deux précédents longs métrages.

Behrouz Jalili
Hamid Habibifar
Maryam Sabaghian
Mohammad Fassihi
Mohammad-Reza Salour
Mojtaba Bitarafan

Scénario
Saman Salour

Image
Touraj Aslani

Son
Mohammad Shahverdi

Montage
Saman Salour, Arezou Arzanesh

Musique
Mohammad Salarvand

Décors
Saman Salour & Mahssa Hosseini

Production : DreamLab Films 14, chemin des chichourliers 06110 Le Cannet France Tél / Fax: +33(0)4 93 38 75 61 info@dreamlabfilms.com www.dreamlabfilms.com Saman Salour (Iran) Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : DreamLab Films Distribution : DreamLab Films

Titre VO : Lonely Tunes of Tehran