You are here: Home » 2007 » Silencio

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Silencio

Fortnight 2007, Short film, 0h20

Synopsis

Trees, the sea, megaliths, an iron bridge, a woman passerby ‘ filmed in the early morning and late hours of the day. Silencio examines the elementary figures of the cinema and the world. A return to primitive cinema and the basic elements ‘ water, wind, earth, sun… With an industrial music score by Throbbing Gristle.

Director

F.J Ossang

Born in 1956, F.J. Ossang is a writer and filmmaker. He has written and directed four shorts and three features, including L’Affaire des Divisions Morituri (1984), Le Trésor des Iles Chiennes (1991) and Docteur Chance (1998). He is now preparing a fourth feature, La Succession Starkov. He is also a singer with the MKB Fraction Provisoire group, which has produced nine albums since 1981, as well as the soundtracks of his previous films. He has published a dozen books, including Génération néant (1993), Les 59 jours (1999), W.S. Burroughs (2007).

Antonio Camara
Elvire

Screenplay
F.J Ossang

Image
Denis Gaubert

Editing
F.J Ossang, J.C Sanchez

Music
Throbbing Gristle

Production : OSS / 100 Films & Documents 2 Bis, Rue Dupont de l’Eure 75020 Paris France Tél / Fax : +33 (0)1 40 31 83 96 ChaYa Films (France) Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : OSS / 100 Films & Documents

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2007 » Silencio

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Silencio

Quinzaine 2007, Court métrage, 0h20

Synopsis

Des arbres, la mer, des mégalithes, un pont de fer, une figure féminine passante ‘ filmés aux premières et aux dernières heures du jour… Silencio interroge les figures élémentaires du cinéma et du monde. Retour à un cinéma primitif autant qu’aux éléments fondamentaux ‘ les eaux, le vent, la terre et le Soleil… Sur une partition de musique industrielle de Throbbing Gristle.

Réalisateur

F.J Ossang

F.J. Ossang, né en 1956 est écrivain et cinéaste. Il a écrit et réalisé quatre courts métrages et trois longs métrages dont L’Affaire des Divisions Morituri (1984), Le Trésor des Iles Chiennes (1991), Docteur Chance (1998). Il en prépare actuellement un quatrième, La Succession Starkov. Il est également chanteur du groupe MKB Fraction Provisoire, à qui l’on doit neuf albums depuis 1981, ainsi que la musique de ses films précédents. Il a publié une dizaine de livres, dont Génération néant (1993), Les 59 jours (1999), W.S. Burroughs (2007).

Antonio Camara
Elvire

Scénario
F.J Ossang

Image
Denis Gaubert

Montage
F.J Ossang, J.C Sanchez

Musique
Throbbing Gristle

Production : OSS / 100 Films & Documents 2 Bis, Rue Dupont de l’Eure 75020 Paris France Tél / Fax : +33 (0)1 40 31 83 96 ChaYa Films (France) Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : OSS / 100 Films & Documents