You are here: Home » 1996 » Parfait amour !

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Parfait amour !

Fortnight 1996, Feature film, 1 h 53

Synopsis

Dunkerque, a mysterious and austere town, is a port favourable to lover’s wandering. Fred and Christophe are starting their love story. He is twenty-eight. She is thirty-seven (divorced with two children). A rather classic middle-class-looking woman She is surprised first. But she finally believes in their story. Then life returned to normal: realities appear. The man’s new personality emerges: selfish, tortured, drifting off. In other words, a young man. He cannot stand to have “led his life” at a time when he wants to “live” it. She suffers. Sometimes, he leaves her brutally, then comes back ringing at her door the same night. He is sorry. In fact, the dream is over: now she is the adult, he is the adolescent. Their relationship continues though, passionate and poisoned. Until one evening too many…

Director

Catherine Breillat

Catherine Breillat was born in 1948 and moved to Paris when she was 17. She got her professional start as a writer with a novel which she herself described as libertine, L’Homme facile, published in May 1968. She has written nine other books since. In 1975, she directed her first film, Une vraie jeune fille, than collaborated the following year on David Hamilton’s Bilitis. Her films deal with desire and female sexuality and attack repressive morality and male education.

Alain Soral
Alice Mitterrand
Coralie Gengenbach
Delphine de Malerbe
Francis Renaud,
Isabelle Renauld
Laura Saglio
Marie Lebée
Michèle Reme
Serge Toubiana
Tom Rocheteau

Screenplay
Catherine Breillat

Image
Laurent Dailland

Sound
Jean Minondo

Editing
Agnès Guillemot, Katia Chelli

Set decoration
Françoise Dupertuis

PRODUCTION : Dacia Films 3, rue de Liège, 75009 Paris Tél. : 01 40 23 48 10 Fax : 01 40 82 97 01 La Sept Cinéma VENTE A L’ETRANGER : Flasch Pyramide International (FPI) 5, rue Richepanse, 75008 Paris Tél. : 01 42 96 01 01 Fax : 01 40 20 02 21

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 1996 » Parfait amour !

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Parfait amour !

Quinzaine 1996, Long métrage, 1 h 53

Synopsis

Dunkerque, ville austère et mystérieuse, est un port propice aux ballades d’amoureux. Une histoire d’amour se noue entre Fred et Christophe. Lui a vingt-huit ans. Elle, trente-sept ans (divorcée, deux enfants). Une femme plutôt classique et bourgeoise d’aspect. Au début, cela l’étonne. Mais elle finit par croire en leur histoire. Et puis la vie reprend le dessus : les vérités se mettent en place. Commence à surgir une autre personnalité de l’homme : égoïste, tourmenté, un peu à la dérive. Autrement dit, un jeune homme. Il ne supporte plus “d’avoir fait sa vie” à l’âge où on veut la vivre. Elle en souffre. Parfois, il la plante brutalement et la nuit même, il sonne à sa porte. Il regrette. En fait, le rêve est fini : maintenant c’est elle l’adulte et lui l’adolescent. Leur relation s’éternise pourtant, passionnelle et empoisonnée. Jusqu’au soir de trop…

Réalisateur

Catherine Breillat

Née en 1948, Catherine Breillat monte à Paris à dix-sept ans. Elle fait ses débuts comme écrivain et publie en mai 1968 un roman qu’elle qualifie elle-même de libertin, L’Homme facile, suivi à ce jour de neuf autres livres. En 1975, elle réalise son premier film, Une vraie jeune fille, puis collabore l’année suivante au tournage de Bilitis de David Hamilton. Avec pour sujets de prédilection, le désir et la sexualité féminine, Catherine Breillat choisit de film en film de dénoncer une moralité et une éducation masculine répressives.

Alain Soral
Alice Mitterrand
Coralie Gengenbach
Delphine de Malerbe
Francis Renaud,
Isabelle Renauld
Laura Saglio
Marie Lebée
Michèle Reme
Serge Toubiana
Tom Rocheteau

Scénario
Catherine Breillat

Image
Laurent Dailland

Son
Jean Minondo

Montage
Agnès Guillemot, Katia Chelli

Décors
Françoise Dupertuis

PRODUCTION : Dacia Films 3, rue de Liège, 75009 Paris Tél. : 01 40 23 48 10 Fax : 01 40 82 97 01 La Sept Cinéma VENTE A L’ETRANGER : Flasch Pyramide International (FPI) 5, rue Richepanse, 75008 Paris Tél. : 01 42 96 01 01 Fax : 01 40 20 02 21