You are here: Home » 2003 » Osama

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Osama

Fortnight 2003, Feature film, 1H22mn

Synopsis

At the beginning of the period of the Taliban take over, Afghan women were not allowed to come out into the streets unless accompanied by a man or boy. Women who had no sons or who had lost their husbands held a demonstration for the right to work, to have a place in the new society. Their demonstrations were violently suppressed. This is the story of a little girl whose mother disguises her as a boy to be able to go out into the street and look for work.

Director

Barmak Sedigh

Sedigh Barmak was born in Afghanistan in 1962. He received an M.A in Cinema Directing from the Moscow University in 1987. He wrote several screenplays, and, since 1980, has made four short films and two documentaries. He also served as the manager of the Afghan Film Government Organisation for several years. All his works were banned under the Taliban regime. When the new government was established, he was once again chosen to manage the Organisation.

Marina Golbahari
Mohamad Aref Harati
Mohamad Nader Khajeh
Zobeydeh Sahar

Screenplay
Sedigh Barmak

Image
Ebrahim Ghafori

Sound
Faroukh Fadaï, Behreuz Shahamat

Editing
Sedigh Barmak

Music
Mohamad Reza Darvishi

Production : Sedigh Barmak Barmak Film Karteh 5 Kabul Afghanistan Tél: +93 7027 6845 s.barmak@yahoo.fr Coproductions : N.H.K (Japon), Clockwork (Irlande) Ventes à l?étranger : Julie Le Brocquy Fraser Productions Ltd 19, Anglesea Road Dublin 4 Irlande Tél :+353 1 618 88 68 Mob : +353 86 603 98 45 julielb@eircom.net Presse (Int.) Kate Hudson, Premier Public Relations Tél : +44 207 494 3478 Fax : +44 207 734 2024 kate@prempr.co.uk www.premierpr.com

Awards

Mention spéciale Caméra d’Or

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2003 » Osama

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Osama

Quinzaine 2003, Long métrage, 1H22mn

Synopsis

Au début de la période du régime des Talibans, les femmes afghanes n’avaient pas le droit de sortir dans la rue, non accompagné par un homme ou un garçon. Des femmes qui n’avaient pas de fils ou qui avaient perdu leur mari manifestaient pour obtenir le droit de travailler et avoir une place dans cette nouvelle société. Leurs manifestations étaient violemment réprimées. Ce film raconte l’histoire d’une petite fille que sa mère déguise en garçon pour qu’elle puisse sortir et qu’elle aille chercher du travail.

Réalisateur

Barmak Sedigh

Sedigh Barmak est né en Afghanistan en 1962. En 1987, il est diplômé de Cinéma à l’Université de Moscou. il écrit plusieurs scénarii et, depuis 1980, a réalisé 4 courts métrages et deux documentaires. Il a également dirigé l’Organisation Gouvernementale du film pendant plusieurs années. Il n’a pas pu tourner sous le régime des Talibans. Depuis la mise en place du nouveau gouvernement, il a retrouvé son poste à l’Organisation du Film.

Marina Golbahari
Mohamad Aref Harati
Mohamad Nader Khajeh
Zobeydeh Sahar

Scénario
Sedigh Barmak

Image
Ebrahim Ghafori

Son
Faroukh Fadaï, Behreuz Shahamat

Montage
Sedigh Barmak

Musique
Mohamad Reza Darvishi

Production : Sedigh Barmak Barmak Film Karteh 5 Kabul Afghanistan Tél: +93 7027 6845 s.barmak@yahoo.fr Coproductions : N.H.K (Japon), Clockwork (Irlande) Ventes à l?étranger : Julie Le Brocquy Fraser Productions Ltd 19, Anglesea Road Dublin 4 Irlande Tél :+353 1 618 88 68 Mob : +353 86 603 98 45 julielb@eircom.net Presse (Int.) Kate Hudson, Premier Public Relations Tél : +44 207 494 3478 Fax : +44 207 734 2024 kate@prempr.co.uk www.premierpr.com

Récompenses

Mention spéciale Caméra d’Or