You are here: Home » 2005 » Nits

52nd edition from May 13 to 23, 2020

Nits

Fortnight 2005, Short film, 11 min

Synopsis

James feels an itch, then a scratch, then a nip. He has nits. But for a seven year old, there are some things even more worrying than hair lice. When his parents return from the hospital James learns that grown-ups can sort out the nits, but there are some things they can’t explain so easily.

Director

Harry Wootliff

Harry’s work includes an eight part drama series « Freaky » commissioned by BBC; a comedy drama series « Reason to Be » optioned by RDF Drama; a two part adaptation of Jilly Cooper’s bestseller « Polo » and a half hour film for the Channel 4 series « Coming Up » (to be showned this summer on Channel 4). She is currently developing various feature film projects and is about to starting work on a new drama series for Channel Four. Harry is originally from Leeds but now lives in London.

Ben Crompton
Jonathan Mason
Nicola Stephenson

Screenplay
Harry Wootliff

Image
Brian Tufano

Sound
Michael Powell

Editing
Tim Fulpond

Music
Dan Teper

Set decoration
Laura Lopez

Production : Whiteleaf Films 166 Albion Rd N16 9JS London Royaume-Uni tél : +44 (0)79 3922 6974 harry.wootliff@virgin.com ventes à l’étranger : Dazzle Films 388 Old Street London EC1V 9LT tél: + 44 (0) 7980 696737 dawn@dazzlefilms.co.uk www.dazzlefilms.co.uk

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2005 » Nits

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Nits

Quinzaine 2005, Court métrage, 11 min

Synopsis

Ça le démange, puis ça le gratte : James a des lentes. Mais pour un garçon de sept ans, il y a des choses encore plus inquiétantes que d’avoir des poux. Quand ses parents reviennent de l’hôpital, James apprend que les adultes peuvent venir à bout des poux, mais qu’il y a des choses qu’ils ne peuvent expliquer aussi facilement.

Réalisateur

Harry Wootliff

Originaire de Leeds, Harry Wootliff a réalisé des films pour la télévision : une série en huit épisodes, Freaky, pour la BBC, une comédie dramatique Reason to Be, une adaptation en deux parties de Polo, le best seller de Jilly Cooper, et un film d’une demi-heure pour la série Coming Up de Channel 4 (qui sera diffusé cet été). Elle travaille sur plusieurs projets de longs métrages et une nouvelle série pour Channel 4. Elle vit à Londres.

Ben Crompton
Jonathan Mason
Nicola Stephenson

Scénario
Harry Wootliff

Image
Brian Tufano

Son
Michael Powell

Montage
Tim Fulpond

Musique
Dan Teper

Décors
Laura Lopez

Production : Whiteleaf Films 166 Albion Rd N16 9JS London Royaume-Uni tél : +44 (0)79 3922 6974 harry.wootliff@virgin.com ventes à l’étranger : Dazzle Films 388 Old Street London EC1V 9LT tél: + 44 (0) 7980 696737 dawn@dazzlefilms.co.uk www.dazzlefilms.co.uk