You are here: Home » 2008 » Monsieur Morimoto

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Monsieur Morimoto

Fortnight 2008, Feature film, 2h05

Synopsis

Mr. Morimoto is a japanese exiled to Paris since he is retired. He came to make his old dream come true: to lead the bohemian life of a Parnassian painter. One day, this dharma bum, who could never learn the Molière’s language, is out on the street with his last picture. And he loses it on the way. He wanders in Belleville like a stray cat, looking for his picture. He meets drifting beings, « definitive dreamers », forever in search of love, like himself.

Director

Nicola Sornaga

Nicola Sornaga was born in Les Lilas in 1972. He spent his childhood in Rome and Paris, where he is now based. When he was four, he met the poet Matthieu Messagieer whom he came across again 20 years later. At 18, he began to write prose poems. After making three documentaries and four shorts, he directed his first feature, the epic farce, Le Dernier des immobiles. The film was shown at the 60th Venice Film Festival and other events.

André. S Labarthe
Eve Gollac
Lola Gonzales
Morimoto Kenishi
Vicky

Screenplay
Nicola Sornaga, Salvatore Sansone

Image
Alexis Kayrschine, Rosario Romagnosi

Sound
Nelly Gourves, Laurent Gabiot, Dana Fazanehpour

Editing
Franck Littot, Mélanie Pavy, Caroline Shaw

Music
Franck Williams, Fantazio

Set decoration
Patrick Chauveau

Production : Tricycle Production 9, rue Levert 75020 Paris France tricycleproduction@gmail.com Pierre Nicolas Comb Tél : +33 (0)6 82 67 56 16 Henri Zytnicki Tél : +33 (0)6 17 87 47 31 Chaya Films (France) Les Films de la Jetée (France) Les Productions du Sommeil (France) Presse Les Piquantes Alexandra Faussier Tél : + 33 (0)6 14 61 48 41 Florence Alexandre Tél : + 33 (0)6 68 96 78 11 alexflo@lespiquantes.com

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2008 » Monsieur Morimoto

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Monsieur Morimoto

Quinzaine 2008, Long métrage, 2h05

Synopsis

Monsieur Morimoto est un japonais exilé à Paris depuis l’âge de la retraite. Il est venu réaliser son rêve de toujours, mener la vie d’un peintre bohème parnassien. Un beau jour, ce clochard céleste qui n’a jamais réussi à apprendre la langue de Molière, se retrouve à la rue avec son dernier tableau, qu’il perd en cours de route. Il erre dans Belleville comme un chat perdu à la recherche de son tableau et croise des êtres à la dérive, « rêveurs définitifs » qui comme lui poursuivent l’amour sans relâche.

Réalisateur

Nicola Sornaga

Nicola Sornaga est né aux Lilas en 1972. Il passe son enfance à Rome puis à Paris où il réside aujourd’hui. A l’âge de 4 ans il fait la rencontre du poète Matthieu Messagier qu’il retrouvera vingt ans plus tard. À l’âge de 18 ans, il écrit des poèmes en prose. Après avoir réalisé trois documentaires et quatre courts métrages, il entreprend son premier long métrage épique et burlesque, Le Dernier des immobiles. Le film est sélectionné à la 60ème Mostra de Venise et dans plusieurs festivals.

André. S Labarthe
Eve Gollac
Lola Gonzales
Morimoto Kenishi
Vicky

Scénario
Nicola Sornaga, Salvatore Sansone

Image
Alexis Kayrschine, Rosario Romagnosi

Son
Nelly Gourves, Laurent Gabiot, Dana Fazanehpour

Montage
Franck Littot, Mélanie Pavy, Caroline Shaw

Musique
Franck Williams, Fantazio

Décors
Patrick Chauveau

Production : Tricycle Production 9, rue Levert 75020 Paris France tricycleproduction@gmail.com Pierre Nicolas Comb Tél : +33 (0)6 82 67 56 16 Henri Zytnicki Tél : +33 (0)6 17 87 47 31 Chaya Films (France) Les Films de la Jetée (France) Les Productions du Sommeil (France) Presse Les Piquantes Alexandra Faussier Tél : + 33 (0)6 14 61 48 41 Florence Alexandre Tél : + 33 (0)6 68 96 78 11 alexflo@lespiquantes.com