You are here: Home » 2004 » Mean Creek

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Mean Creek

Fortnight 2004, Feature film, 1h27

Synopsis

Set in a small Oregon town, a rag-tag group of troubled-and-not teenagers set out on a boat trip to celebrate the birthday of their youngest member, secretly part of a plot for playful payback against a local troublemaker. Cracks in the crew begin to form when some of the teens have second thoughts about what they are about to do. The teenagers face stark moral decisions that will haunt their lives forever.

Director

Jacob Aaron Estes

Jacob Estes began writing and filmmaking while attending the University of California, Santa Cruz. Graduated in film directing at The American Film Institute, he has been selected twice at the Eugene O’Neill theatre Center’s National Playwrights Conference under the artistic direction of Lloyd Richards. He won the Nicholl Fellowship in screenwriting for the script of Mean Creek. He recently adapted the novel Nearing’s Grace for director Rick Rosenthal.

Carly Schroeder
Josh Peck
Rory Culkin
Ryan Kelley
Scott Mechlowicz
Trevor Morgan

Screenplay
Jacob Aaron Estes

Image
Sharone Meir

Sound
Lance Brown

Editing
Madeleine Gavin

Music
tomandandy

Set decoration
Greg McMickle

Production : Whitewater Films 2232, South Cotner Avenue. Los Angeles, CA 90064 États-Unis tél: +1 310 575 5800 fax: +1 310 575 5802 susan@whitewaterfilms.com ventes à l’étranger : Focus Features International 417 Canal St 7th Floor NY 10013, New York États-Unis Tél : +1 212 343 9230 Fax : +1 212 343 7412 Distribution : Metropolitan Filmexport 29, rue Galilée 75016, Paris France tél : +33 (0)1 56 59 23 00 fax : +33 (0)1 53 57 23 10

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2004 » Mean Creek

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Mean Creek

Quinzaine 2004, Long métrage, 1h27

Synopsis

Un groupe de jeunes adolescents embarque sur une rivière de l’Oregon pour célébrer l’anniversaire du plus jeune d’entre eux. Cet innocent voyage prend une tout autre tournure lorsqu’une revanche de gamins tourne au règlement de compte. Leur amitié commence à se fissurer lorsque certains d’entre eux prennent conscience de ce qu’ils s’apprêtent à faire. Ils vont alors devoir faire face à une décision morale qui va les hanter toute leur vie.

Réalisateur

Jacob Aaron Estes

Jacob Estes commence à écrire et réaliser alors qu’il est encore étudiant à l’Université de Californie. Diplômé de l’American Film Institute, il est sélectionné deux fois au Eugene O’Neill Theater Center’s National Playwrights Conférence sous la direction artistique de Lloyd Richards. Il obtient le Nicholl Fellowship pour le scénario de Mean Creek. Il a récemment adapté la nouvelle Nearing’s Grace pour le réalisateur Rick Rosenthal.

Carly Schroeder
Josh Peck
Rory Culkin
Ryan Kelley
Scott Mechlowicz
Trevor Morgan

Scénario
Jacob Aaron Estes

Image
Sharone Meir

Son
Lance Brown

Montage
Madeleine Gavin

Musique
tomandandy

Décors
Greg McMickle

Production : Whitewater Films 2232, South Cotner Avenue. Los Angeles, CA 90064 États-Unis tél: +1 310 575 5800 fax: +1 310 575 5802 susan@whitewaterfilms.com ventes à l’étranger : Focus Features International 417 Canal St 7th Floor NY 10013, New York États-Unis Tél : +1 212 343 9230 Fax : +1 212 343 7412 Distribution : Metropolitan Filmexport 29, rue Galilée 75016, Paris France tél : +33 (0)1 56 59 23 00 fax : +33 (0)1 53 57 23 10