You are here: Home » 1975 » Manosolfa

50th Directors’ Fortnight May 9-19, 2018

Manosolfa

Fortnight 1975, Short film, 8 mn

Synopsis

The film was produced by the Film Club of Belem, a non-profit organization, and the financing has been possible thanks to exceptional screenings at the Film Club. The Film library of Rio Modern Art Museum also contributed to this production, which did not receive any public subsidy.
The title we have chosen is a compound word hinting at the sol-fa an its signs, the notes. The main character, by dealing with those signs, that is to say by playing different notes with his own hands, exerts an influence which releases the dreams of others – their different levels constitues the very theme of the film.
Sandra COELHO DE SOUZA

Director

Sandra Coelho De Souza

Born in Belem, Brazil, Sandra Coelho De Souza sudied cinema at the Sao Paulo University. She started to work as a script on two of Pierre Kast’s films, then on Hugo Santiago’s « Les Autres ». « Manosolfa » is her first short film.

Screenplay
Maria Sylvia Nunes, Sandra Coelho de Souza

Production : CINÉ CLUB DE BELEM

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 1975 » Manosolfa

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

Manosolfa

Quinzaine 1975, Court métrage, 8 mn

Synopsis

Le film a été produit par le Ciné Club de Bélem, une association à but non lucratif, et le financement a été possible grâce à des séances exceptionnelles. La Cinémathèque du Musée d’Art Moderne de Rio a également collaboré à cette production, qui n’a bénéficié d’aucune subvention officielle.
Le titre choisi est un mot composé qui fait allusion au solfège ainsi qu’à ses signes : les notes. Le personnage central, en maîtrisant ces signes, c’est-à-dire en jouant différentes notes avec ses mains, exerce un pouvoir qui déclenche d’autres rêves dont les différents niveaux sont le sujet même du film.
Sandra COELHO DE SOUZA

Réalisateur

Sandra Coelho De Souza

Née à Bélem au Brésil, Sandra Coelho De Souza a étudié le cinéma à l’Université de Sao Paulo. Elle a commencé par travailler comme script sur deux films de Pierre Kast puis sur “Les Autres” de Hugo Santiago. “Manosolfa” est son premier court métrage.

Scénario
Maria Sylvia Nunes, Sandra Coelho de Souza

Production : CINÉ CLUB DE BELEM