You are here: Home » 2006 » Lying

52nd edition from May 13 to 23, 2020

Lying

Fortnight 2006, Feature film, 1h32

Synopsis

Quatre femmes se retrouvent à la campagne le temps d’un week-end. Sans se connaître, elles doivent jouer le jeu des conventions sociales. En apparence, tout semble serein. Mais cette façade lisse va vite se fissurer.

Director

M. Blash

M Blash was born in Southern California; he moved with his family to Portland. Growing up among the lush and wild landscapes of Oregon, M found the inspiration that shaped the core of his aesthetic, and his deep passion for nature continues to drive his work in a clear and profound way. He studied at New York University, Charles University in Prague and at the School of Visual Art, where he combined his screenwriting and directing pursuits with concurrent practices in video art, photography, and drawing. In 2005 M returned to Portland to begin production on a feature film he wrote and was to direct, but the project fell through. He decided to write, produce and direct another feature, LYING, for a modest budget. He is currently at work on his second feature. He continues to exhibit his drawings and collages. For his first foray into commercial directing, he helmed a spot for the “Go Forth” campaign by Levi’s and Wieden + Kennedy, and was subsequently signed to The Directors Bureau in Los Angeles.

Chloë Sevigny
Halley Wegryn Gross
Henry Gummer
Jena Malone
Leelee Sobieski
Maya Goldsmith

Screenplay
M. Blash

Image
Bobby Bukowski

Sound
Eric Hill

Editing
Beatrice Sisul

Music
Christopher Doulgeris

Set decoration
Tim Grimes

Production : PCH Films 3380 Motor Avenue Los Angeles CA 90034 Tél : + 310 430 0898 Fax : + 310 841 5823 molly@pchfilm.com Periscope Entertainment Curiosly Birght Entertainment Sane Name Productions ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Curiosly Bright Entertainment Tél : + 310 773 1438 lilly@curioslybright.com Distribution :

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2006 » Lying

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Lying

Quinzaine 2006, Long métrage, 1h32

Synopsis

Quatre femmes se retrouvent à la campagne le temps d’un week-end. Sans se connaître, elles doivent jouer le jeu des conventions sociales. En apparence, tout semble serein. Mais cette façade lisse va vite se fissurer.

Réalisateur

M. Blash

M Blash est né dans le Sud de la Californie; il s’est installé avec sa famille à Portland. Les paysages de l’Orégon lui ont inspiré une esthétique and sa passion pour la nature que l’on retrouve dans son travail. Il a étudié à l’université à New York, à Prague et à l’école des arts visuels. Il est passé à l’écriture et à la réalisation avec la vidéo, la photographie et le dessin. En 2005, il est retourné à Portland pour commencer la production d’un film qu’il a écrit et était sur le point de réaliser mais le projet n’a pas vu le jour. Est alors venu le film Flying avec un budget modeste et un tournage d’une quinzaine de jours. Il travaille à son deuxième long-métrage. Il continue à exposer ses collages et ses dessins. Son premier projet comercial est un spot pour une campagne de Levi’s and Wieden + Kennedy. Il est au Directors Bureau à Los Angeles.

Chloë Sevigny
Halley Wegryn Gross
Henry Gummer
Jena Malone
Leelee Sobieski
Maya Goldsmith

Scénario
M. Blash

Image
Bobby Bukowski

Son
Eric Hill

Montage
Beatrice Sisul

Musique
Christopher Doulgeris

Décors
Tim Grimes

Production : PCH Films 3380 Motor Avenue Los Angeles CA 90034 Tél : + 310 430 0898 Fax : + 310 841 5823 molly@pchfilm.com Periscope Entertainment Curiosly Birght Entertainment Sane Name Productions ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Curiosly Bright Entertainment Tél : + 310 773 1438 lilly@curioslybright.com Distribution :