You are here: Home » 2004 » Los Muertos

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Los Muertos

Fortnight 2004, Feature film, 1h18

Synopsis

A man gets out of jail and starts a canoe trip down the river. His obctive is to visit the daughter he conceived a long time ago. However, a deep mystery surrounds the man and his drifting. The mystery takes in nature and people. Both seem inscrutable, too empty or too concrete. After having described a circle in « La Libertad », Alonso now draws a straight line. Geometry’s simplicity and the depth of the look make a filmmaker.

Director

Lisandro Alonso

Born in Buenos Aires in 1975, Lisandro Alonso studied film at the Universidad del Cine (FUC). After working as an assistant soundman on Pablo Trapero’s El Bonaerense and Mundo Grúa and assistant director on Nicolás Sarquís’s Sobre la tierra, he made his first feature film, La Libertad (2001), which was screened at Cannes that year (Un Certain Regard). In 2003, he founded 4L, a production company based in Buenos Aires to produce his own films. In 2004 and 2006, respectively, he returned to Cannes with Los Muertos and Fantasma, both in the Directors’ Fortnight.

Argentino Vargas

Screenplay
Lisandro Alonso

Image
Cobi Migliora

Sound
Catrel Vildolsola

Editing
Lisandro Alonso

Music
Flor Maleva

Set decoration
Lisandro Alonso

Production : 4L Amenabar 1870 1 ro « D » 1428 Buenos Aires Argentine tél : +54 11 4781 6119 tél : +33 (0)1 49 96 62 62 fax : +54 11 4771 4933 co-Production : Slot Machine (France) slotmachine@slotmachine.fr Fortuna Films (Hollande) Ventura Film (Suisse) TSI-Televisione svizzera (Suisse) Fondation Montecinemaverità (Suisse) Arte France Cinéma

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2004 » Los Muertos

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Los Muertos

Quinzaine 2004, Long métrage, 1h18

Synopsis

Un homme sort de prison et entame un périple en canoë dans la jungle. Son objectif est de retrouver sa fille déjà adulte. Cependant un profond mystère se dégage autour de l’homme et de sa barque. Ce mystère émane de la nature et des gens qui, restent impénétrables, dans leur immense vacuité ou dans leur concrète matière. Après avoir décrit un cercle dans « La Libertad », Alonso trace maintenant une ligne droite. La simplicité de la géométrie et la profondeur du regard font le cinéaste.

Réalisateur

Lisandro Alonso

Né à Buenos Aires en 1975, Lisandro Alonso fait ses études à la Universidad del Cine (FUC). Après avoir été assistant ingénieur du son sur El Bonaerense et Mundo Grúa de Pablo Trapero, et assistant réalisateur de Nicolás Sarquís sur le film Sobre la tierra, il se lance dans la réalisation de son premier long métrage, La Libertad (2001), sélectionné au Festival de Cannes (Un Certain Regard 2001). En 2003, il fonde 4L, maison de production basée à Buenos Aires, pour produire ses propres films. En 2004, il revient à Cannes avec Los Muertos, montré à la Quinzaine des Réalisateurs, de même que son troisième long métrage, Fantasma, en 2006.

Argentino Vargas

Scénario
Lisandro Alonso

Image
Cobi Migliora

Son
Catrel Vildolsola

Montage
Lisandro Alonso

Musique
Flor Maleva

Décors
Lisandro Alonso

Production : 4L Amenabar 1870 1 ro « D » 1428 Buenos Aires Argentine tél : +54 11 4781 6119 tél : +33 (0)1 49 96 62 62 fax : +54 11 4771 4933 co-Production : Slot Machine (France) slotmachine@slotmachine.fr Fortuna Films (Hollande) Ventura Film (Suisse) TSI-Televisione svizzera (Suisse) Fondation Montecinemaverità (Suisse) Arte France Cinéma