You are here: Home » 2004 » L’Odore del sangue

52nd edition from May 13 to 23, 2020

L’Odore del sangue

Fortnight 2004, Feature film, 1h40

Synopsis

Carlo and Silvia live together in Rome in the fashionable « Parioli » quarter. He doesn’t hide the fact that he’s having an affair with Lou, a young woman he sees in the country, and he doesn’t mind Silvia being pursued by other men. But when Carlo realizes that Silvia is attracted to a young man she describes as being uneducated and violent, the couple is caught up in the deadly spiral of a sexual melodrama.

Director

Mario Martone

Born in 1959, Mario Martone began to work in 1977 and founded the Falso Movimenti theater company, with which he staged productions that combined theater, cinema and the visual arts. In 1991, he directed his first feature film, Death of a Naopolitan Mathematician which won the Jury Grand Prize at Venice. Founder of the Théâtre Unis, he has made many shorts and documentaries and filmed numerous stage productions, including the Teatri Uniti manifesto, Rasoi. He has been directing the Teatro di Roma since 1999.

Fanny Ardant
Giovanna Giuliani
Michele Placido

Screenplay
Mario Martone adapté de “L’odore del sangue” de Goffredo Parise

Image
Cesare Accetta

Sound
Mario Iaquone

Editing
Jacopo Quadri

Set decoration
Sergio Tramondi

Production : Bianca Film Via F. Lampertico, 7 00191 Rome Italie Tél : +39 06 3296 791 / 631 Fax : +39 06 3296 790 biancafilm@flashnet.it co-Production : Mikado film (Italie) Arcapix (France) Babe (France) ventes à l’étranger : Studio Canal 1, Place du Spectacle 92863 Issy-les-Moulineaux Cedex 9 France tél : +33 (0)1 71 35 35 35 fax : +33 (0)1 71 75 11 98

Title in Original Version : L'Odeur du sang

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2004 » L’Odore del sangue

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

L’Odore del sangue

Quinzaine 2004, Long métrage, 1h40

Synopsis

Carlo vit avec Silvia à Rome dans le quartier chic de «Parioli». Il ne lui cache rien de sa relation avec Lou, une jeune femme qu’il voit à la campagne, et il accepte que Silvia puisse être courtisée par d’autres hommes. Mais lorsque Carlo comprend que Silvia est attirée par un jeune homme qu’elle décrit comme inculte et brutal, le couple se laisse emporter dans l’enchaînement fatal d’un mélodrame sexuel.

Réalisateur

Mario Martone

Né en 1959, Mario Marone commence à travailler dès 1977 et crée la troupe de théâtre «Falsi Movimenti» compagnie avec laquelle il réalise des spectacles qui convoquent théâtre, cinéma et arts visuels. En 1991, il réalise son premier long métrage Mort d’un mathématicien napolitain avec lequel il remporte le Grand Prix du jury à Venise. Fondateur des «Téatri Uniti», il réalise de nombreux courts métrages et documentaires et filme de nombreuses pièces de théâtre, dont le manifeste des «Teatri Uniti», Rasoi. Depuis 1999, il dirige le Teatri di Roma.

Fanny Ardant
Giovanna Giuliani
Michele Placido

Scénario
Mario Martone adapté de « L’odore del sangue » de Goffredo Parise

Image
Cesare Accetta

Son
Mario Iaquone

Montage
Jacopo Quadri

Décors
Sergio Tramondi

Production : Bianca Film Via F. Lampertico, 7 00191 Rome Italie Tél : +39 06 3296 791 / 631 Fax : +39 06 3296 790 biancafilm@flashnet.it co-Production : Mikado film (Italie) Arcapix (France) Babe (France) ventes à l’étranger : Studio Canal 1, Place du Spectacle 92863 Issy-les-Moulineaux Cedex 9 France tél : +33 (0)1 71 35 35 35 fax : +33 (0)1 71 75 11 98

Titre VO : L'Odeur du sang