You are here: Home » 2000 » Les Fantômes des trois Madeleine

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Les Fantômes des trois Madeleine

Fortnight 2000, Feature film, 1h27

Synopsis

During a trip from Montreal to Gaspégie, Mado, Marie-Madeleine and young Madeleine delve into their memories and dreams in search of their identity. Along the road, at inns, at the seaside, in the course of their encounters, they learn to subdue the ghosts that haunt them. These travel companions become companions for life. The cinema allows us to construct a common memory, so that three generations of women can view their past in fast motion in order to define their present and their expectations for the future. This film deals with questions of family, a splintered family cell, certainly, but one which overflows with poetry, dreams and hope – to finally suggest a personal way of looking at life.

Director

Guylaine Dionne

She was born in Quebec. She graduated in cinema studies at the University of Concordia and went to Strasbourg to study Luis Buñuel’s work. He first short film, Les frissons d’Agathe, won several awards in festivals. Through the Americas in the 90’s, she wrote and directed documentaries. Les fantômes des trois Madeleine is her first feature film.

France Arbour
Isadora Galwey
Sylvie Drapeau

Screenplay
Guylaine Dionne

Image
Nathalie Moliavko-Visotzki

Sound
Ismael Cordeiro

Editing
Aube Foglia

Set decoration
Patricia Christie

production : Guylaine Dionne, François Landry, Filmo, 10 Ontario Ouest, Suite 217, Montréal, Québec H2X 1Y6, Canada, Tél. : (1 514) 845 0570, Fax : (1 514) 842 8698 Michael Mosca, Compagnie France Film, 505 Sherbrooke Est, Montréal, Québec H2L 4N3, Canada, Tél. : (1 514) 844 0680, Fax : (1 514) 499 9899 vente à l’étranger : Equinox Films, 505 Sherbrooke Est, Montréal, Québec H2L 4N3, Canada, Tél. : (1 514) 844 0680, Fax : (1 514) 499 9899 presse : Vanessa Jerrom, Tél. : 33 (0)1 42 97 42 47

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2000 » Les Fantômes des trois Madeleine

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Les Fantômes des trois Madeleine

Quinzaine 2000, Long métrage, 1h27

Synopsis

Au cours d’un voyage qui les mène de Montréal à la Gaspésie, Mado, Marie-Madeleine et la petite Madeleine plongent dans leurs souvenirs et dans leurs rêves, en quête d’une identité qui leur est propre. Au fil de la route, dans les gîtes du passant, sur les bords de mer, au hasard des rencontres, elles apprennent à apprivoiser les fantômes qui les hantent. Complices d’un voyage, elles deviendront complices de toute une vie. Le cinéma nous offre ce privilège de bâtir une mémoire commune, de permettre à trois générations de femmes de visionner leur passé en accéléré afin de mieux définir leur présent et ce qu’elles attendent de l’avenir. Dans ce film, il est question de la famille, d’une cellule familiale éclatée, certes, mais qui regorge de poésie, de rêves et d’espoir — qui propose, en définitive, une façon personnelle de regarder la vie.

Réalisateur

Guylaine Dionne

Née au Québec. Diplômée en cinéma de l’Université Concordia à Montréal, poursuit également des études doctorales sur Luis Buñuel à l’Université de Strasbourg. Son premier court métrage, “Les Frissons d’Agathe”, est plusieurs fois primé dans divers festivals. Parcourant les trois Amériques du nord au sud et d’est en ouest au cours des années 90, écrit et réalise des documentaires. “Les Fantômes des trois Madeleine” est son premier long métrage.

France Arbour
Isadora Galwey
Sylvie Drapeau

Scénario
Guylaine Dionne

Image
Nathalie Moliavko-Visotzki

Son
Ismael Cordeiro

Montage
Aube Foglia

Décors
Patricia Christie

production : Guylaine Dionne, François Landry, Filmo, 10 Ontario Ouest, Suite 217, Montréal, Québec H2X 1Y6, Canada, Tél. : (1 514) 845 0570, Fax : (1 514) 842 8698 Michael Mosca, Compagnie France Film, 505 Sherbrooke Est, Montréal, Québec H2L 4N3, Canada, Tél. : (1 514) 844 0680, Fax : (1 514) 499 9899 vente à l’étranger : Equinox Films, 505 Sherbrooke Est, Montréal, Québec H2L 4N3, Canada, Tél. : (1 514) 844 0680, Fax : (1 514) 499 9899 presse : Vanessa Jerrom, Tél. : 33 (0)1 42 97 42 47