You are here: Home » 1998 » Les Corps ouverts

52nd edition from May 13 to 23, 2020

Les Corps ouverts

Fortnight 1998, Short film, 47 minutes

Synopsis

« This troubled individual has nothing to say, in the course of his wanderings and encounters, he simply reflects the situation of individuals in our society. » Rémi is 18. He divides his time between high school, which bores him, his family, his friend Thomas and the grocery store where he works nights. His life is monotonously uneventful. One day, out of curiosity, he attends an audition. The director, Marc, is taken with his acting as well as with his physique. Later, Marc and Rémi sleep together. Confused by this experience as well as his father’s illness, Rémi loses all bearings. He wanders the streets, engages in numerous sexual encounters, both male and female, to lose himself – unless it is to prove something to himself. But what ?

Director

Sébastien Lifshitz

Sébastien Lifshitz studied art and worked in the contemporary art world from 1990. He turned to filmmaking in 1994, making several fiction films and documentaries, garnering awards in many festivals. In 2012, his documentary Les Invisibles was in the in the main Selection at Cannes and won the César for Best Documentary the following year. After Les Corps Ouverts in 1998 and The Crossing in 2001, he is back at the Directors’ Fortnight for the third time with Les Vies de Thérèse.

Malik Zidi
Margot Abascal
Mohamed Damraoui
Pierre-Loup Rajot
Yasmine Belmadi

Image
Pascal Poucet

Sound
Yolande Decarsin, Cyril Holtz

Editing
Stéphanie Mahet, Jeanne Moutard

Set decoration
Valérie Mrejen

Production : Lancelot Films, 65 rue du Faubourg Saint Denis, 75010 Paris, France Tél. : (33) 1 45 23 14 39 Fax : (33) 1 42 46 48 42 – Michka Productions Vente à l’étranger : Lancelot Films Distribué en France par : Magouric Productions, 9 rue de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, Tél. : 01 53 09 93 10 Fax : 01 42 02 35 48

Awards

Prix KODAK

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 1998 » Les Corps ouverts

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

Les Corps ouverts

Quinzaine 1998, Court métrage, 47 minutes

Synopsis

Rémi a 18 ans. Il partage son temps entre le lycée qui l’ennuie, sa famille, son ami Thomas et l’épicerie où il travaille le soir. Sa vie est d’une monotonie tranquille. Il se rend, pour voir, à un casting. Marc, le réalisateur, est charmé par son jeu autant que par son physique. Plus tard, Marc et Rémi couchent ensemble. Déboussolé par cette expérience ainsi que par la maladie de son père, Rémi ne sait plus trop où il en est. Il erre dans les rues, multiplie les rencontres sexuelles, filles et garçons confondus, pour se perdre, à moins que ce ne soit pour se prouver quelque chose, mais quoi « Ce personnage en crise ne tient aucun discours, il montre simplement au fil de son errance et de ses rencontres ce qu’il peut advenir des êtres dans notre société. »

Réalisateur

Sébastien Lifshitz

Suite à des études d’histoire de l’art, Sébastien Lifshitz travaille dès 1990 dans le milieu de l’art contemporain et se tourne vers le cinéma en 1994 en réalisant plusieurs films de fictions et documentaires récompensés dans de nombreux festivals. En 2012, le documentaire Les Invisibles est présenté en Sélection Officielle au Festival de Cannes et obtient l’année suivante le César du Meilleur Documentaire. Après Les Corps ouverts en 1998 et La Traversée en 2001, il retrouve pour la troisième fois la Quinzaine des Réalisateurs avec Les Vies de Thérèse. Lire plus…

Malik Zidi
Margot Abascal
Mohamed Damraoui
Pierre-Loup Rajot
Yasmine Belmadi

Image
Pascal Poucet

Son
Yolande Decarsin, Cyril Holtz

Montage
Stéphanie Mahet, Jeanne Moutard

Décors
Valérie Mrejen

Production : Lancelot Films, 65 rue du Faubourg Saint Denis, 75010 Paris, France Tél. : (33) 1 45 23 14 39 Fax : (33) 1 42 46 48 42 – Michka Productions Vente à l’étranger : Lancelot Films Distribué en France par : Magouric Productions, 9 rue de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, Tél. : 01 53 09 93 10 Fax : 01 42 02 35 48

Récompenses

Prix KODAK