You are here: Home » 2003 » Las Horas del dia

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Las Horas del dia

Fortnight 2003, Feature film, 1H43mn

Synopsis

Abel lives with his mother in a small town on the outskirts of Barcelona. His whole life revolves around their small family business, his mother’s house, his girlfriend’s bed, the corner newsstand, and the neighborhood bars. It’s always more of the same: the same old problems, same faces, the same old conversations. Under his pleasant, calm exterior, something inexplicably cracks apart. He is powerless to stop it. One Thursday afternoon, Abel commits a murder.

Director

Jaime Rosales

Following his business studies, he was given a grant in 1996 to study film. His debut film Las horas del dia (Fipresci Prize at the Directors' Fortnight in 2003) was followed by La soledad (selected at Un Certain regard in 2007) for which he won numerous awards. Later, Sueño y silencio was selected at the Directors' Fortnight in 2012. In 2014, Hermosa juventud was chosen for Un Certain Regard.

Ágata Roca
Alex Brendemühl
Vicente Romero

Screenplay
Jaime Rosales, Enric Rufas

Image
Oscar Durán

Sound
Eva Valiño, Maite Rivera

Editing
Nino Martínez

Set decoration
Leo Casamitjana

Production : Jaime Rosales, Ricard Figueras, Fresdeval Films c/o Hileras, 4 – 6° planta, oficina 8 28013 Madrid Espagne Tél : +34 91 559 9677 Fax : +34 91 542 7592 Mob. : +34 696 41 8259 fresdevalfilms@eresmas.com Coproductions : In Vitro Films (Espagne) Presse (France, Int.) : Jean-Charles Canu 5, rue Blanqui 94200 Ivry sur Seine France Tél. : +33 (0)1 46 71 62 30 Mob. : +33 (0)6 60 61 62 30 jccanu@libertysurf.fr

Title in Original Version : Les Heures du jour

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2003 » Las Horas del dia

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Las Horas del dia

Quinzaine 2003, Long métrage, 1H43mn

Synopsis

Abel vit avec sa mère dans un petit village de la périphérie de Barcelone. Toute sa vie se déroule entre la petite affaire de famille, la maison de sa mère, le lit de son amie, le square du coin et les bars du quartier. Toujours les mêmes problèmes, les mêmes têtes et les mêmes conversations. Cependant, sous l’apparence d’un homme calme et affable, s’ouvre un abîme qui n’a aucune explication. Un jeudi après midi, Abel tue.

Réalisateur

Jaime Rosales

Après des études de commerce, il obtient une bourse en 1996 pour étudier le cinéma. Après son premier long métrage, Les Heures du jour (Prix Fipresci à la Quinzaine des Réalisateurs en 2003), il réalise La Solitude (présenté à Un Certain Regard en 2007) pour lequel il remporte de nombreux prix. En 2012, il réalise Rêve et Silence, présenté à la Quinzaine des Réalisateurs. En 2014, La Belle Jeunesse a été sélectionné à Un Certain Regard.

Ágata Roca
Alex Brendemühl
Vicente Romero

Scénario
Jaime Rosales, Enric Rufas

Image
Oscar Durán

Son
Eva Valiño, Maite Rivera

Montage
Nino Martínez

Décors
Leo Casamitjana

Production : Jaime Rosales, Ricard Figueras, Fresdeval Films c/o Hileras, 4 – 6° planta, oficina 8 28013 Madrid Espagne Tél : +34 91 559 9677 Fax : +34 91 542 7592 Mob. : +34 696 41 8259 fresdevalfilms@eresmas.com Coproductions : In Vitro Films (Espagne) Presse (France, Int.) : Jean-Charles Canu 5, rue Blanqui 94200 Ivry sur Seine France Tél. : +33 (0)1 46 71 62 30 Mob. : +33 (0)6 60 61 62 30 jccanu@libertysurf.fr

Titre VO : Les Heures du jour