You are here: Home » 2011 » La Fée

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

La Fée

Fortnight 2011, Feature film, 1h34

Synopsis

Dom works the night shift in a small hotel near the industrial sea port of Le Havre. One night, a woman arrives with no luggage and no shoes. Her name is Fiona. She tells Dom she is a fairy and grants him three wishes. Fiona makes two wishes come true then mysteriously disappears. Dom, who by then has fallen in love with Fiona, searches for her everywhere…

Directors

Bruno Romy

Dominique Abel is from Belgium. He was born in the Belgian town of Thuin. Fiona Gordon, Canadian, was born in Australia.Between 1980 and 1982, they both studied theater in Paris with Jacques Lecoq, Monika Pagneux and Philippe Gaulier.In the eighties they created four visual comedies for theatre which they’ve been touring non-stop ever since, playing in over twenty countries.In 1989 they moved into an old pram factory in Brussels where they live and work now. During the 1990s, they took their first steps in filmaking.Bruno Romy is French. He was born in Normandy and lives in Caen today.He worked as a math teacher, supermarket manager, clown and theater stage manager before deciding to make films.

Dominique Abel

Dominique Abel is from Belgium. He was born in the Belgian town of Thuin. Fiona Gordon, Canadian, was born in Australia.Between 1980 and 1982, they both studied theater in Paris with Jacques Lecoq, Monika Pagneux and Philippe Gaulier.In the eighties they created four visual comedies for theatre which they’ve been touring non-stop ever since, playing in over twenty countries.In 1989 they moved into an old pram factory in Brussels where they live and work now. During the 1990s, they took their first steps in filmaking.Bruno Romy is French. He was born in Normandy and lives in Caen today.He worked as a math teacher, supermarket manager, clown and theater stage manager before deciding to make films.

Fiona Gordon

Dominique Abel is from Belgium. He was born in the Belgian town of Thuin. Fiona Gordon, Canadian, was born in Australia.Between 1980 and 1982, they both studied theater in Paris with Jacques Lecoq, Monika Pagneux and Philippe Gaulier.In the eighties they created four visual comedies for theatre which they’ve been touring non-stop ever since, playing in over twenty countries.In 1989 they moved into an old pram factory in Brussels where they live and work now. During the 1990s, they took their first steps in filmaking.Bruno Romy is French. He was born in Normandy and lives in Caen today.He worked as a math teacher, supermarket manager, clown and theater stage manager before deciding to make films.

Bruno Romy
Dominique Abel
Fiona Gordon
Philippe Martz

Screenplay
Dominique Abel, Fiona Gordon, Bruno Romy

Image
Claire Childeric, Jean-Christophe Leforestier

Sound
Fred Meert

Editing
Sandrine Deegen

Set decoration
Nicolas Girault

Production

Courage mon amour
9 rue Ruysdael
B-1070 Bruxelles – Belgique
Tél : +32 2 527 03 91
couragemonamour@skynet.be
www.couragemonamour.net

Co-production

MK2 SA (France)
France 3 Cinéma (France)

Ventes à l’étranger / World sales

MK2
55 rue Traversière
75012 Paris – France
Tél : +33 1 44 67 30 00
Fax : +33 1 43 44 20 18
mk2@mk2.com
www.mk2.com

Distribution / French distribution

MK2

Presse française / French press

Monica Donati
Tél : +33 1 43 07 55 22?
Fax : +33 1 43 07 17 97?
Cell : +33 6 23 85 06 18
monica.donati@mk2.com

Presse internationale / International press

Vanessa Jerrom
Tél: +33 6 14 83 88 82
vanessajerrom@wanadoo.fr

Claire Vorger
Tél: +33 6 20 10 40 56

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2011 » La Fée

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

La Fée

Quinzaine 2011, Long métrage, 1h34

Synopsis

Dom est veilleur de nuit dans un petit hôtel du Havre. Un soir, une femme arrive à l’accueil, sans valise, pieds nus. Elle s’appelle Fiona. Elle dit à Dom qu’elle est une fée et lui accorde trois souhaits. Le lendemain, deux vœux sont réalisés et Fiona a disparu. Mais Dom est tombé amoureux de la Fée Fiona et veut la retrouver.

Réalisateurs

Bruno Romy

Dominique Abel est belge, né à Thuin, Fiona Gordon, est née en Australie.De 1980 à 1982, ils étudient tous les deux le théâtre à Paris avec Jacques Lecoq, Monika Pagneux et Philippe Gaulier.Dans les années 80, ils créent ensemble plusieurs spectacles burlesques et visuels qu’ils promènent dans une vingtaine de pays.En 1989, Fiona et Dominique s’installent dans une ancienne fabrique de poussettes à Bruxelles. Ils y vivent et y travaillent.Bruno Romy, lui est Français, né à Caen.Il a été prof de maths, gérant d’un supermarché, clown, régisseur de théâtre… puis il a décidé de faire des films.

Dominique Abel

Dominique Abel est belge, né à Thuin, Fiona Gordon, est née en Australie.De 1980 à 1982, ils étudient tous les deux le théâtre à Paris avec Jacques Lecoq, Monika Pagneux et Philippe Gaulier.Dans les années 80, ils créent ensemble plusieurs spectacles burlesques et visuels qu’ils promènent dans une vingtaine de pays.En 1989, Fiona et Dominique s’installent dans une ancienne fabrique de poussettes à Bruxelles. Ils y vivent et y travaillent.Bruno Romy, lui est Français, né à Caen.Il a été prof de maths, gérant d’un supermarché, clown, régisseur de théâtre… puis il a décidé de faire des films.

Fiona Gordon

Dominique Abel est belge, né à Thuin, Fiona Gordon, est née en Australie.De 1980 à 1982, ils étudient tous les deux le théâtre à Paris avec Jacques Lecoq, Monika Pagneux et Philippe Gaulier.Dans les années 80, ils créent ensemble plusieurs spectacles burlesques et visuels qu’ils promènent dans une vingtaine de pays.En 1989, Fiona et Dominique s’installent dans une ancienne fabrique de poussettes à Bruxelles. Ils y vivent et y travaillent.Bruno Romy, lui est Français, né à Caen.Il a été prof de maths, gérant d’un supermarché, clown, régisseur de théâtre… puis il a décidé de faire des films.

Bruno Romy
Dominique Abel
Fiona Gordon
Philippe Martz

Scénario
Dominique Abel, Fiona Gordon, Bruno Romy

Image
Claire Childeric, Jean-Christophe Leforestier

Son
Fred Meert

Montage
Sandrine Deegen

Décors
Nicolas Girault

Production

Courage mon amour
9 rue Ruysdael
B-1070 Bruxelles – Belgique
Tél : +32 2 527 03 91
couragemonamour@skynet.be
www.couragemonamour.net

Co-production

MK2 SA (France)
France 3 Cinéma (France)

Ventes à l’étranger / World sales

MK2
55 rue Traversière
75012 Paris – France
Tél : +33 1 44 67 30 00
Fax : +33 1 43 44 20 18
mk2@mk2.com
www.mk2.com

Distribution / French distribution

MK2

Presse française / French press

Monica Donati
Tél : +33 1 43 07 55 22?
Fax : +33 1 43 07 17 97?
Cell : +33 6 23 85 06 18
monica.donati@mk2.com

Presse internationale / International press

Vanessa Jerrom
Tél: +33 6 14 83 88 82
vanessajerrom@wanadoo.fr

Claire Vorger
Tél: +33 6 20 10 40 56