You are here: Home » 2000 » La Brèche de Roland

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

La Brèche de Roland

Fortnight 2000, Short film, 47 mn

Synopsis

Roland, a young husband and father, decides he’s going to climb up to the famous mountain gap that bears his name, along with his wife and his two children, aged 14 and 15. During their march, tensions increase. Soon, the parents lose sight of their children and get lost themselves. Night falls.

Director

Arnaud et Jean-Marie Larrieu

Jean-Marie et Arnaud Larrieu are brothers, respectively born in 1965 et 1966 in Lourdes, in the Upper Pyrenees. They discovered both the cinema and the mountain in their childhood thanks to their grandfather, an amateur filmmaker. In their teens, they made Super 8 movies. Studies continued in Paris in 1985 with B.A. in philosophy, and a master’s degree in film from the University of Paris, where their professor was Dominique Noguez. Their first shorts were financed by the GREC.

Anaïs Chunleau
Cécile Reigher
Julien Rivière
Mathieu Amalric

Screenplay
Jean-Marie Larrieu

Image
Catherine Pujol

Sound
Yann Le Mapihan

Editing
Annette Dutertre

production : Géraldine Michelot, Elena Films, 25 rue Michel le Comte, 75003 Paris, France, Tél.: 33 (0)1 42 74 42 11, Fax : 33 (0)1 42 74 41 00, E-Mail : pelleas@club-internet.fr distribution : Magouric Distribution, 54 rue René Boulanger, 75010 Paris, France, Tél. : 33 (0)1 40 40 20 60, Fax : 33 (0)1 40 40 20 70 presse : Chloé Lorenzi, Tél. : 33 (0)1 47 70 79 62, Fax : 33 (0)1 47 70 79 65

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2000 » La Brèche de Roland

52e édition du 13 au 23 mai 2020

La Brèche de Roland

Quinzaine 2000, Court métrage, 47 mn

Synopsis

Roland, jeune père de famille, a décidé de faire l’ascension d’une fameuse brèche en montagne dont il porte le nom, en compagnie de sa femme et de ses deux enfants de 14 et 15 ans. Au cours de leur marche, les tensions se multiplient. Rapidement, les parents perdent leurs enfants et se perdent à leur tour. La nuit tombe.

Réalisateur

Arnaud et Jean-Marie Larrieu

Jean-Marie et Arnaud Larrieu sont frères, respectivement nés en 1965 et 1966 à Lourdes, dans les Hautes-Pyrénées. Ils découvrent conjointement le cinéma et la montagne dès l’enfance grâce à leur grand-père, cinéaste amateur. A l’adolescence, ils réalisent des films en super 8. Le études se poursuivent à Paris en 1985 avec une licence de philosophie, ainsi qu’une maîtrise de cinéma à l’université de Paris I – Saint Charles dont l’enseignement est dirigé para Dominique Noguez. Leurs premiers courts métrages sont financés par le GREC.

Anaïs Chunleau
Cécile Reigher
Julien Rivière
Mathieu Amalric

Scénario
Jean-Marie Larrieu

Image
Catherine Pujol

Son
Yann Le Mapihan

Montage
Annette Dutertre

production : Géraldine Michelot, Elena Films, 25 rue Michel le Comte, 75003 Paris, France, Tél.: 33 (0)1 42 74 42 11, Fax : 33 (0)1 42 74 41 00, E-Mail : pelleas@club-internet.fr distribution : Magouric Distribution, 54 rue René Boulanger, 75010 Paris, France, Tél. : 33 (0)1 40 40 20 60, Fax : 33 (0)1 40 40 20 70 presse : Chloé Lorenzi, Tél. : 33 (0)1 47 70 79 62, Fax : 33 (0)1 47 70 79 65