You are here: Home » 2004 » La Blessure

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

La Blessure

Fortnight 2004, Feature film, 2h45

Synopsis

Blandine is hurt in a skirmish on the landing strip at Roissy airport, where a group of Africans resist expulsion. Though she is on French soil, her wound, her presence, her very being are not recognized by the border police from whom she has requested asylum. But France remains deaf. France is no longer a land of asylum. It is a land with blinders that expels, wounds and humiliates. She hides out in a squat with walled up windows, along with her husband Papi, who is treating her, Moktar who is afraid to step outside, Steve who has lost all his illusions, Fanny and Kary who street walk to be able to sleep under a roof. Blandine takes the plung into the silence…

Director

Nicolas Klotz

Nicolas Klotz and Elisabeth Perceval work together to develop a writing and directing style that examines both contemporary upheavals and film form. In 2004, they created their production company, Petits et Grands Oiseaux. In addition to their film work, they have been active in the theater, in particular with the plays of Bernard-Marie Koltès, Didier-Georges Gabily, Heiner Müller, Sarah Kane, et Jean-Luc Nancy.

Adama Doumbia
Noëlla Mossaba
Ousman Diallo

Screenplay
Elizabeth Perceval

Image
Hélène Louvart

Sound
Alain Sironval

Editing
Rose-Marie Lausson

Set decoration
Françoise Arnaud

Production : Aurora Films 9, Cité Paradis 75010 Paris France tél: +33 (0)1 47 70 43 01 fax :+33 (0)1 47 70 43 91 aurora-films@noos.fr co-Production : Tarantula (Belgique) Arte (France) Petits et Grands Oiseaux (France) Distribution : Shellac 2, Bd Ornano 75018 Paris France tél :+33 (0)1 42 55 07 84 fax :+33 (0)1 55 79 01 00 shellac@altern.org

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2004 » La Blessure

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

La Blessure

Quinzaine 2004, Long métrage, 2h45

Synopsis

Blandine est blessée sur le tarmac de Roissy lors d’un retour à l’avion où un groupe d’Africains résiste à l’embarquement. Bien qu’elle soit sur le sol français, sa blessure, sa présence, son être, sont niés par la Police Aux Frontières à qui elle demande l’asile. La France est sourde. La France n’est plus une terre d’accueil. Mais une terre butée qui expulse, blesse, et humilie. Réfugiée dans un squat aux fenêtres murées, auprès de son mari Papi qui la soigne, Moktar qui a peur de sortir dans la rue, Steve qui ne se fait plus d’illusions, Fanny et Kary qui vendent leurs corps pour pouvoir dormir sous un toit, Blandine plonge dans le silence…

Réalisateur

Nicolas Klotz

Nicolas Klotz et Elisabeth Perceval développent ensemble un mode d’écriture et de filmage qui interrogent autant les bouleversements du contemporain que la forme cinématographique. En 2004, ils ont créé leur maison de production Petits et Grands Oiseaux. Parallèlement au cinéma, ils ont aussi travaillé au théâtre et plus particulièrement sur des textes de Bernard-Marie Koltès, Didier-Georges Gabily, Heiner Müller, Sarah Kane, et Jean-Luc Nancy.

Adama Doumbia
Noëlla Mossaba
Ousman Diallo

Scénario
Elizabeth Perceval

Image
Hélène Louvart

Son
Alain Sironval

Montage
Rose-Marie Lausson

Décors
Françoise Arnaud

Production : Aurora Films 9, Cité Paradis 75010 Paris France tél: +33 (0)1 47 70 43 01 fax :+33 (0)1 47 70 43 91 aurora-films@noos.fr co-Production : Tarantula (Belgique) Arte (France) Petits et Grands Oiseaux (France) Distribution : Shellac 2, Bd Ornano 75018 Paris France tél :+33 (0)1 42 55 07 84 fax :+33 (0)1 55 79 01 00 shellac@altern.org