You are here: Home » 2003 » Kleine freiheit

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Kleine freiheit

Fortnight 2003, Feature film, 1h38mn

Synopsis

Hamburg. Baran is a young Kurd orphan taken in by German relatives. Raised in an institution, his application for asylum is rejected and he survives working as a delivery boy for a Turkish fast food eatery. Life looks brighter when he meets Chernor, a 16-year-old African, also illegal. While Chernor deals drugs to raise money and emigrate to Australia, Baran’s past catches up with him. He meets an old Kurd who may be responsible for his parents’ death.

Director

Yüksel Yavuz

Yüksel Yavuz was born in Karakocan (Turkish Kurdistan) in 1964 and has lived in Hamburg, Germany since 1980. From 1986 to 1989 he studied Economics and Sociology and after studying Visual Communicaton at Hamburg’s Academy of Fine Arts, made several documentaries. His first feature film, « Children of April » (Aprilkinder) won the Audience Award at the Max Ophüls Film Festival in Saarbruecken in 1999.

Cagdas Bozkurt
Leroy Delmar
Nazmi Kirik
Necmettin Cobanoglu
Sunay Girisken
Susanna Rozkosny

Screenplay
Yüksel Yavuz

Image
Patrick Orth

Sound
Eynar Marell, Manfred Arbter

Editing
Lars Spâth Ali Ecber

Music
Ali Ecber

Set decoration
Béatrice Schultz

Production et Ventes à l?étranger : Ralph E. Cotta Peter Stockhaus Cotta Media Entertainment Suarezstrasse 43 14057 Berlin Allemagne Tél :+49 30 891 66 11 Fax: +49 30 308 24 339 cottamedia@t-online.de Coproductions : ZDF Mainz (Allemagne) Presse (Int.) : Felix Neunzerling Zoom Medienfabrik GmbH Schillerstrasse 94 14052 Berlin Allemagne Tél: +49 30 31 50 68 68 Fax: +49 30 31 50 68 58 Mob : +49 171 402 62 05 felix.neunzerling@zoommedienfabrik.de

Title in Original Version : A little bit of freedom

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2003 » Kleine freiheit

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Kleine freiheit

Quinzaine 2003, Long métrage, 1h38mn

Synopsis

Hambourg, quartier d’Altona. Baran, 17 ans, est un jeune Kurde recueilli par sa famille proche en Allemagne à la mort de ses parents. Elevé dans une institution, sa demande d’asile a été rejetée peu après son 16ème anniversaire. Ne renâclant pas à la tache, il survit comme livreur pour un fast-food turc. Baran est très secret. Sa vie s’éclaire quand il rencontre Chernor, un jeune Africain de 16 ans également sans papiers. Alors que Chernor s’évertue à financer son émigration pour l’Australie en dealant de la drogue, le passé de Baran le rattrape. Il rencontre un vieux Kurde qui pourrait être responsable de la mort de ses parents. Baran veut les venger mais ne sait pas comment.

Réalisateur

Yüksel Yavuz

Yüksel Yavuz est né à Karakocan (Kurdistan turc) en 1964 et vit en Allemagne depuis 1980. Entre 1986 et 1990, il étudie l’Economie et la sociologie à Hambourg. Il entre dans l’industrie cinématographique en 1990. Il commence comme photographe de plateau et réalise plusieurs documentaires. De 1992 à 1996, il étudie la communication visuelle à l’Académie des Beaux-Arts de Hambourg. En 1998, il écrit et réalise son premier long métrage “Les Enfants d’Avril” qui a remporté la Prix du Public au Festival Max Ophüls de Saarbruck en 1999.

Cagdas Bozkurt
Leroy Delmar
Nazmi Kirik
Necmettin Cobanoglu
Sunay Girisken
Susanna Rozkosny

Scénario
Yüksel Yavuz

Image
Patrick Orth

Son
Eynar Marell, Manfred Arbter

Montage
Lars Spâth Ali Ecber

Musique
Ali Ecber

Décors
Béatrice Schultz

Production et Ventes à l?étranger : Ralph E. Cotta Peter Stockhaus Cotta Media Entertainment Suarezstrasse 43 14057 Berlin Allemagne Tél :+49 30 891 66 11 Fax: +49 30 308 24 339 cottamedia@t-online.de Coproductions : ZDF Mainz (Allemagne) Presse (Int.) : Felix Neunzerling Zoom Medienfabrik GmbH Schillerstrasse 94 14052 Berlin Allemagne Tél: +49 30 31 50 68 68 Fax: +49 30 31 50 68 58 Mob : +49 171 402 62 05 felix.neunzerling@zoommedienfabrik.de

Titre VO : A little bit of freedom