You are here: Home » 2009 » I Love You Phillip Morris

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

I Love You Phillip Morris

Fortnight 2009, Feature film, 1h32

Synopsis

The true story of an ex-cop, ex-husband, ex-insurance swindler, ex-model prisoner and eternal lover of cellmate Philip Morris. Steven Russell will do anything to avoid being separated from the man of his dreams. Which means not rotting away in prison. How far can one go for love? Quite far if you believe the incredible story of Steven Russell, an escape artist whose romanticism gets the better of him.

Directors

Glenn Ficarra

Glenn Ficarra and John Requa met at Pratt Institute, where both were studying film. They then went to Hollywood where they landed their first jobs in animation at Nickelodeon. Since then they have written the hi-tech espionage comedy, Cats & Dogs, Terry Zwigoff’s Bad Santa and Richard Linklater’s Bad News Bears. I Love You Phillip Morris marks their directing debut. leurs débuts de réalisateurs. They are currently working on the script for a Reese Witherspoon vehicle, Pharm Girl.

John Requa

Glenn Ficarra and John Requa met at Pratt Institute, where both were studying film. They then went to Hollywood where they landed their first jobs in animation at Nickelodeon. Since then they have written the hi-tech espionage comedy, Cats & Dogs, Terry Zwigoff’s Bad Santa and Richard Linklater’s Bad News Bears. I Love You Phillip Morris marks their directing debut. leurs débuts de réalisateurs. They are currently working on the script for a Reese Witherspoon vehicle, Pharm Girl.

Ewan Mc Gregor
Jim Carrey

Screenplay
Glenn Ficarra & John Requa, adapté du roman de Steve McVicker

Image
Xavier Perez Grobet

Sound
Paul Urmson

Editing
Thomas J. Nordberg

Music
Nick Urata

Set decoration
Hugo Luczyx – Wyhowski

Production : EuropaCorp / Madchance 137, rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré 75008 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 53 83 03 03 Fax : +33 (0)1 53 83 03 04 www.europacorp.com Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : EuropaCorp Distribution : EuropaCorp Distribution Presse / Publicist : Moteur ! / Dominique Segall 20 rue de la Trémoille 75008 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 42 56 95 95

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2009 » I Love You Phillip Morris

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

I Love You Phillip Morris

Quinzaine 2009, Long métrage, 1h32

Synopsis

L’histoire vraie d’un ex-flic, ex-mari, ex-arnaqueur aux assurances, ex-prisonnier modèle et éternel amant du codétenu Philip Morris. Steven Russell est prêt à tout pour ne jamais être séparé de l’homme de sa vie. Ce qui implique notamment de ne pas moisir en prison… Jusqu’où peut-on aller par amour ? Très loin si l’on en croit l’histoire incroyable de Steven Russell, un génie de l’évasion rattrapé par son romantisme.

Réalisateurs

Glenn Ficarra

Glenn Ficarra et John Requa se sont connus au Pratt Institute, où ils faisaient tous deux des études de cinéma. Ils sont ensuite partis à Hollywood et ont trouvé leur premier emploi dans l’animation chez Nickelodeon. Ils ont depuis écrit les scénarios de Comme chiens et chats, comédie d’espionnage high tech, Bad Santa de Terry Zwigoff, avec Billy Bob Thornton, et Bad News Bears de Richard Linklater. I Love You Phillip Morris marque leurs débuts de réalisateurs. Ils travaillent à présent sur un scénario avec Reese Witherspoon intitulé Pharm Girl.

John Requa

Glenn Ficarra et John Requa se sont connus au Pratt Institute, où ils faisaient tous deux des études de cinéma. Ils sont ensuite partis à Hollywood et ont trouvé leur premier emploi dans l’animation chez Nickelodeon. Ils ont depuis écrit les scénarios de Comme chiens et chats, comédie d’espionnage high tech, Bad Santa de Terry Zwigoff, avec Billy Bob Thornton, et Bad News Bears de Richard Linklater. I Love You Phillip Morris marque leurs débuts de réalisateurs. Ils travaillent à présent sur un scénario avec Reese Witherspoon intitulé Pharm Girl.

Ewan Mc Gregor
Jim Carrey

Scénario
Glenn Ficarra & John Requa, adapté du roman de Steve McVicker

Image
Xavier Perez Grobet

Son
Paul Urmson

Montage
Thomas J. Nordberg

Musique
Nick Urata

Décors
Hugo Luczyx – Wyhowski

Production : EuropaCorp / Madchance 137, rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré 75008 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 53 83 03 03 Fax : +33 (0)1 53 83 03 04 www.europacorp.com Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : EuropaCorp Distribution : EuropaCorp Distribution Presse / Publicist : Moteur ! / Dominique Segall 20 rue de la Trémoille 75008 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 42 56 95 95