You are here: Home » 2009 » HERE

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

HERE

Fortnight 2009, Feature film, 1h26

Synopsis

Here follows the journey of He Zhiyuan, a middle-aged man who struggles to make sense of his reality. Reeling from the sudden death of his wife, he loses the will to speak and is interned at Island Hospital. There, he meets strident kleptomaniac Beatrice with whom he forms an inexplicable bond. As He adjusts to life within, he is selected for an experimental treatment, which forces him to confront the devastating truth behind his past, present, and future. Meanwhile, a filmmaker visits Island Hospital to document the lives of the staff and patients.

Director

Tzu Nyen HO

Born and based in Singapore, HO Tzu Nyen works primarily in the audio-visual medium, and his projects traverse the fields of film, visual arts and the performing arts. His videos, paintings, performance-lectures, and theatrical projects have been presented at major art exhibitions and festivals around the world. He was one of the seven Singaporean filmmakers involved in the collaborative feature film Lucky 7 (2007). HERE is HO Tzu Nyen’s first feature film. He is currently developing his second feature film, Endless Day.

Andy Hillyard
Hemang Yadav
Jo Tan
John Low
Paul Lucas
Sudeep Bhupal Singh

Screenplay
HO Tzu Nyen

Image
Jack Tan

Sound
George Chua, Charles Lee

Editing
Fran Borgia

Music
Various artists

Set decoration
Patrick Storey

Production : gsmprjct°média 69 Kim Yam Road Singapore 239368 Singapour Tel : + 65 6737 8907 # 112 Fax : +65 6737 0126 panuksmi@gsmprjct.com www.herethefilm.com Co-Production : Akanga Film Asia (Singapour) M’GO Films (Canada) Oak3 Films (Singapour) Tzulogical Films (Singapour) Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : Visitfilms 89 Fith Avenue Suite 806 NY 10003 New York Etats-Unis Tél : +1 718 312 8210 Fax : +1 718 362 4865 info@visitfilms.com www.visitfilms.com Presse France : François Vila Tél. : +33 (0)1 43 96 04 04 Cell. A Cannes: +33 (0)6 08 78 68 10 francoisvila@aol.com Claire Reuge Cell. : +33 (0)6 10 12 73 10

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2009 » HERE

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

HERE

Quinzaine 2009, Long métrage, 1h26

Synopsis

HERE suit le parcours de He Zhiyuan, un homme d’âge mûr qui se bat pour donner un sens à ce qu’il vit. Choqué par la mort brutale de sa femme, il perd la parole et est interné à Island Hospital. Alors qu’il tente de s’y adapter, il est sélectionné pour un traitement expérimental qui l’oblige à affronter la vérité dévastatrice qui sous-tend son passé, son présent et son avenir. Pendant ce temps, un cinéaste se rend à Island Hospital pour réaliser un documentaire sur la vie des patients et de l’équipe soignante.

Réalisateur

Tzu Nyen HO

Originaire de Singapour, HO Tzu Nyen travaille depuis toujours dans le domaine audiovisuel. Ses projets vont du cinéma à la scène, en passant par la peinture. Ses vidéos, ses tableaux, ses spectacles, ses représentations théâtrales ont été exposés et montrés dans les festival et expositions du monde entier. Il est l’un des sept réalisateurs de Singapour qui ont co-signé le film Lucky 7 (2007). HERE est son premier long métrage. Il prépare actuellement son deuxième film, Endless Day.

Andy Hillyard
Hemang Yadav
Jo Tan
John Low
Paul Lucas
Sudeep Bhupal Singh

Scénario
HO Tzu Nyen

Image
Jack Tan

Son
George Chua, Charles Lee

Montage
Fran Borgia

Musique
Various artists

Décors
Patrick Storey

Production : gsmprjct°média 69 Kim Yam Road Singapore 239368 Singapour Tel : + 65 6737 8907 # 112 Fax : +65 6737 0126 panuksmi@gsmprjct.com www.herethefilm.com Co-Production : Akanga Film Asia (Singapour) M’GO Films (Canada) Oak3 Films (Singapour) Tzulogical Films (Singapour) Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : Visitfilms 89 Fith Avenue Suite 806 NY 10003 New York Etats-Unis Tél : +1 718 312 8210 Fax : +1 718 362 4865 info@visitfilms.com www.visitfilms.com Presse France : François Vila Tél. : +33 (0)1 43 96 04 04 Cell. A Cannes: +33 (0)6 08 78 68 10 francoisvila@aol.com Claire Reuge Cell. : +33 (0)6 10 12 73 10