You are here: Home » 2003 » Gozu

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Gozu

Fortnight 2003, Feature film, 2h09mn

Synopsis

Minami, a young Yakuza, respects his elder, Ozaki, who is his Aniki (« brother »), and once saved his life. However, their boss asks Minami to kill Ozaki who seems to be losing his mind. Minami, confused about his loyalties, takes Ozaki to the Yakuza disposal dump in Nagoya, but tragedy strikes on the way there. Minami is thrown into a world of experiences he has never known before…

Director

Takashi Miike

Japanese filmmaker Takashi Miike is one of the most notable and controversial directors working today. Although Miike is known internationally for his horror-like elements, he has worked in many different genres, often combining them in a unique and audacious way.

Hideki Sone
Kimika Yoshino
Sho Aikawa

Screenplay
Sakichi Sato

Image
Kazunari Tanaka

Sound
Hitoshi Tsurumaki

Editing
Yasushi Shimamura

Music
Koji Endo

Set decoration
Akira Ishige

Production, Ventes à l’étranger et Presse internationale : Harumi Sone Kana Koido The Klockworx co. Ltd MF Bldg. 4F, 1-6-10 Ebisu Minami Shibuya 150-0022 Tokyo Japon Tél : +813 5720 7791 Fax : +813 5720 7792 kana@klockworx.com www.klockworx.com Coproductions : Rakuei-sha (Japon)

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2003 » Gozu

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Gozu

Quinzaine 2003, Long métrage, 2h09mn

Synopsis

Minami, jeune Yakuza, est dévoué à Ozaki, son aîné qui lui a sauvé la vie. Malgré tout, le Parrain, patron des deux, demande à Minami de tuer Ozaki car Ozaki semble, depuis peu, perdre la raison. Minami, ne sachant plus à quel parrain se vouer, emmène Ozaki au quartier général des Yakusa à Nagoya, mais, sur la route, les tragédies se succèdent. Minami se retrouve propulsé dans un monde où il va vivre de nouvelles expériences…

Réalisateur

Takashi Miike

Le cinéaste japonais Takashi Miike est l’un des réalisateurs les plus remarquables et les plus controversés au monde. Bien que Miike soit reconnu internationalement pour ses films d'horreur, il s’est également attelé à de nombreux genres différents, les combinant souvent de manière unique et audacieuse.

Hideki Sone
Kimika Yoshino
Sho Aikawa

Scénario
Sakichi Sato

Image
Kazunari Tanaka

Son
Hitoshi Tsurumaki

Montage
Yasushi Shimamura

Musique
Koji Endo

Décors
Akira Ishige

Production, Ventes à l’étranger et Presse internationale : Harumi Sone Kana Koido The Klockworx co. Ltd MF Bldg. 4F, 1-6-10 Ebisu Minami Shibuya 150-0022 Tokyo Japon Tél : +813 5720 7791 Fax : +813 5720 7792 kana@klockworx.com www.klockworx.com Coproductions : Rakuei-sha (Japon)