You are here: Home » 2006 » Fehér tenyér

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Fehér tenyér

Fortnight 2006, Feature film, 1h41

Synopsis

Miklos Dongo is an Olympic gymnast whose career was ended by an injury. He comes to Canada to begin a new life as a coach. Miklos is assigned to train one of Canada’s most gifted young hopefuls. But the young man is vain and volatile and Miklos has difficulty establishing a rapport with him. Miklos comes to understand that if he is to establish a working relationship with the young man, he must overcome his own fears and confront his past, in which he suffered under the brutal training regimen of a diabolical coach.

Director

Szabolcs Hajdu

Szabolcs Hajdu was born in Debrecen, Hungary, in 1972. He studied at the Theatre and Film Art University in Budapest, then worked as an actor. Afer his first short, he made his first feature, Sticky Matter, in 2000, which won the Best First Film Director award at the Hungarian Film Week and the Special Jury Prize at the Molodist International Film Festival in Kiev in 2001. His second film, Tarama, in 2003, won the Special Jury Prize for Best Visual Design at the Hungarian Film Week in 2004.

Gheorghe Dinica
Orion Radies
Silas Radies
Zoltán Miklós Hajdu

Screenplay
Szabolcs Hajdu

Image
András Nagy

Sound
Gábor Balázs

Editing
Péter Politzer

Music
Peace Orchestra, Galt MacDermot, Ferenc Darvas

Set decoration
Mónika Esztán

Production : Katapult Film 21-23 Frankel Leo ut H-1023 Budapest Hongrie Tél : +36 1 438 0894 Fax : +36 1 787 3558 office@katapultfilm.hu Film Partners (Hongrie) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Onoma Production 4, rue de Miromesnil 75008 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 58 18 34 90 Fax : +33 (0)1 45 25 99 70 onoma@onomainternational.com Presse / Publicist: Vanessa Jerrom Mob.: +33 (0)6 14 83 88 82 vanessajerrom@wandoo.fr Presse Internationale / International Publicist: Pamela Goldwyn-Austen Mob. : +33 (0)6 18 61 86 27 pamela@premierpr.net

Title in Original Version : White Palms

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2006 » Fehér tenyér

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Fehér tenyér

Quinzaine 2006, Long métrage, 1h41

Synopsis

Miklos Dongo, un grand gymnaste, a dû mettre fin à sa carrière à la suite d’une blessure. Il débarque au Canada pour commencer une nouvelle vie et devenir entraîneur. Miklos entraîne l’un des jeunes gymnastes les plus talentueux du Canada, dont il doit faire un champion. Le jeune homme est vaniteux et colérique, et Miklos a beaucoup de mal à établir un contact avec lui. Bientôt, Miklos comprend qu’il doit surmonter ses propres peurs et faire face à son passé d’enfant martyrisé par son professeur de gymnastique, s’il veut se rapprocher de Kyle.

Réalisateur

Szabolcs Hajdu

Szabolcs Hajdu est né en 1972 à Debrecen en Hongrie. Il est étudiant à la Theatre and Film Art University à Budapest, puis il travaille comme acteur. Après son premier court métrage, il tourne un premier film, Sticky Matter, en 2000. Le film remporte le Best First Film Director à la Hungarian Film Week et Le Prix spécial du Jury au MOLDOSIT IFF à Kijev en 2001. Son second film, Tamara, réalisé en 2003, est récompensé par le prix spécial du Jury pour The best Visual Design à la Hungarian Film Week en 2004.

Gheorghe Dinica
Orion Radies
Silas Radies
Zoltán Miklós Hajdu

Scénario
Szabolcs Hajdu

Image
András Nagy

Son
Gábor Balázs

Montage
Péter Politzer

Musique
Peace Orchestra, Galt MacDermot, Ferenc Darvas

Décors
Mónika Esztán

Production : Katapult Film 21-23 Frankel Leo ut H-1023 Budapest Hongrie Tél : +36 1 438 0894 Fax : +36 1 787 3558 office@katapultfilm.hu Film Partners (Hongrie) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Onoma Production 4, rue de Miromesnil 75008 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 58 18 34 90 Fax : +33 (0)1 45 25 99 70 onoma@onomainternational.com Presse / Publicist: Vanessa Jerrom Mob.: +33 (0)6 14 83 88 82 vanessajerrom@wandoo.fr Presse Internationale / International Publicist: Pamela Goldwyn-Austen Mob. : +33 (0)6 18 61 86 27 pamela@premierpr.net

Titre VO : White Palms