You are here: Home » 2007 » Elle s’appelle Sabine

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Elle s’appelle Sabine

Fortnight 2007, Feature film, 1h25

Synopsis

A sensitive portrait of Sabine Bonnaire, a 38-year-old autistic woman, filmed by her closest sister. The film tells her story through personal footage filmed by the actress over a period of 25 years, and her life today in a suitable facility. This documentary shows us an endearing personality, whose growth and many talents were crushed by an inadequate care structure. After a tragic five-year stay in a psychiatric hospital, Sabine found a new lease on life ‘ even if these capacities remain altered ‘ in a home in the Charente region. The film exposes the penury of specialized institutions and the dramatic consequences they can lead to.

Director

Sandrine Bonnaire

The revelation of Maurice Pialat’s 1983 film A nos amours, for which she was the César as best young hopeful, Sandrine Bonnaire has been a front-rank actress in French cinema. She has appeared in the films of Agnès Varda, Claude Chabrol, Claude Sautet, Patrice Leconte, André Téchiné, Jacques Rivette, Jean-Pierre Améris, Pierre Jolivet, among others. Elle s’appelle Sabine marks her feature-length directing debut.

Screenplay
Sandrine Bonnaire

Image
Sandrine Bonnaire, Catherine Cabrol

Sound
Jean-Bernard Thomasson, Philippe Richard

Editing
Svetlana Vaynblat

Production : Mosaique Films 19, rue Béranger 75003 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 42 71 17 90 Fax : +33 (0)1 42 71 17 88 Mosaique.films@noos.fr distribution: Wide Management 40, rue Saint Anne 75002 Paris Paris Loïc Magneron wide@widemanagement.com cell: +33 (0)6 60 43 96 86 Presse / Publicist : André Paul Ricci Tony Arnoux Tél : +33 (0)1 49 53 04 20 Cell : +33 (0)6 24 72 28 62

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2007 » Elle s’appelle Sabine

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Elle s’appelle Sabine

Quinzaine 2007, Long métrage, 1h25

Synopsis

Un portrait sensible de Sabine Bonnaire, autiste de 38 ans, réalisé par sa s’ur la plus proche. Récit de son histoire à travers des archives personnelles, filmées par la comédienne sur une période de 25 ans, et témoignage de sa vie aujourd’hui dans une structure adaptée. Le documentaire évoque une personnalité attachante, dont le développement et les dons multiples ont été broyés par un système de prise en charge défaillant. Après un passage tragique de cinq longues années en hôpital psychiatrique, Sabine reprend goût à la vie ‘ même si ces capacités restent altérées ‘ dans un foyer d’accueil en Charente. Démonstration par l’exemple de la pénurie de centres spécialisés et ses conséquences dramatiques.

Réalisateur

Sandrine Bonnaire

Révélée en 1983 par Maurice Pialat dans A nos amours, pour lequel elle remporte le César du meilleur espoir féminin, Sandrine Bonnaire est une comédienne de premier plan dans le cinéma français. Elle joue notamment avec Agnès Varda, Claude Chabrol, Claude Sautet, Patrice Leconte, André Téchiné, Jacques Rivette, Jean-Pierre Améris, Pierre Jolivet. Elle s’appelle Sabine est son premier long métrage.

Scénario
Sandrine Bonnaire

Image
Sandrine Bonnaire, Catherine Cabrol

Son
Jean-Bernard Thomasson, Philippe Richard

Montage
Svetlana Vaynblat

Production : Mosaique Films 19, rue Béranger 75003 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 42 71 17 90 Fax : +33 (0)1 42 71 17 88 Mosaique.films@noos.fr distribution: Wide Management 40, rue Saint Anne 75002 Paris Paris Loïc Magneron wide@widemanagement.com cell: +33 (0)6 60 43 96 86 Presse / Publicist : André Paul Ricci Tony Arnoux Tél : +33 (0)1 49 53 04 20 Cell : +33 (0)6 24 72 28 62