You are here: Home » 2011 » Des Jeunes Gens Mödernes

50th Directors’ Fortnight May 9-19, 2018

Des Jeunes Gens Mödernes

Fortnight 2011, Feature film, 1h37

Synopsis

A legendary 70’s rock critic takes hold of a group of young counter-culturalist. From Paris to Beijing, by way of New York, Montreal and Hong Kong, the nightdwellers ride a William Burroughsy wave. As the decadent pasts and urban futures interlace, music from yesterday and today pave a revolutionary road. With his skeleton silhouette coiffed with a big black chapka, the bizarre sixty-something introduces himself : 69-x-69, Yves Adrien’s testament executor, the inventor of punk, of novö, the famed music critic of times past.
Or how Yves Adrien, an amusing and ghost-like dandy, reminds us that real life is here and now. Now or Never ! His is a subtle and electric invitation into the galaxy of « The Kids of Today ». « I believe very strongly in arrogance. I abhor the notions of submission and humility. This was one of the founding concepts of the « Ultra » movement : to never submit oneself to anyone or anything ». Yves Adrien (interview with Alain Pacadis, Libération, May 16/17, 1981, For a thermidor Rock).
Gaëlle Vidalie, comité de sélection

Director

Jérôme de Missolz

From the punk movement to the death of communism, Jérôme de Missolz is an independent director committed to breaking conventions, standards and cliches, striving to find new ways of transmitting cinema, and, ultimately, representing freedom.

Edwige
Les Crystal Castles
Lio
Mathieu Chausseron
This Is Pop
Yves Adrien

Screenplay
sur une idée originale de / on an original idea of : Jean-François Sanz

Image
Jérôme de Missolz, Sarah Blum

Sound
Matthew Foldes

Editing
Elisabeth Juste, Vanessa Bozza

Production

Love Streams Agnès B. Productions
17 rue Dieu
75010 Paris – France
Tél : +33 1 53 38 43 45
Fax : +33 1 53 38 43 49
lovestreams@agnesb.fr
www.lovestreams.fr

Co-production

ARTE France Cinéma (France)

Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales

Memento Films International
9 cité paradis
75010 Paris – France
Tél : +33 1 53 34 90 20
Fax : +33 1 42 47 11 24
sales@memento-films.com
www.memento-films.com

Presse française / French press

Annie Maurette
Tél : +33 1 43 71 55 52
Cell : +33 6 60 97 30 36
annie.maurette@gmail.com

Presse internationale / International press

Stanislas Baudry
Cell : +33 6 16 76 00 96
sbaudry@madefor.fr

Title in Original Version : Kids of Töday-Des Jeunes Gens Mödernes

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2011 » Des Jeunes Gens Mödernes

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Des Jeunes Gens Mödernes

Quinzaine 2011, Long métrage, 1h37

Synopsis

Un légendaire critique rock des années 70 prend possession d’une bande de jeunes noctambules dans la nuit d’aujourd’hui. De Paris à Pékin en passant par New York, Montréal et Hong Kong, déferle alors une vague onirique à la Burroughs, où passés sensuels et futurs urbains se confondent comme les peaux d’un nœud de serpents dans un délire de musiques d’aujourd’hui et d’alors. Avec sa silhouette de squelette coiffée d’une grande chapka noire, l’étrange personnage se présente : 69-X-69, l’exécuteur testamentaire d’Yves Adrien, inventeur du terme punk, du novö, célèbre critique musical de l’époque du Palace et d’avant.
Ou, comment Yves Adrien, dandy, drôle et fantômatique – parfait – nous rappelle que la vraie vie est ici et maintenant. Now or Never ! Une invitation électrique et délicate dans la constellation Des Jeunes Gens Mödernes. « Je crois très fort à l’arrogance. Je hais l’idée de soumission, d’humilité. C’est l’une des idées majeures de ce mouvement « Ultra » : ne pas être soumis. »Yves Adrien (entretien avec Alain Pacadis, Libération, 16/17 mai 1981, Pour un rock thermidor).
Gaëlle Vidalie, comité de sélection

Réalisateur

Jérôme de Missolz

Du documentaire à la fiction, du long au court, des arts plastiques et de la musique jusqu’à la politique, le réalisateur indépendant Jérôme de Missolz prend plaisir à briser les codes, les normes, les idées reçues, pour tenter d’appréhender de nouvelles manières de penser le cinéma.

Edwige
Les Crystal Castles
Lio
Mathieu Chausseron
This Is Pop
Yves Adrien

Scénario
sur une idée originale de / on an original idea of : Jean-François Sanz

Image
Jérôme de Missolz, Sarah Blum

Son
Matthew Foldes

Montage
Elisabeth Juste, Vanessa Bozza

Production

Love Streams Agnès B. Productions
17 rue Dieu
75010 Paris – France
Tél : +33 1 53 38 43 45
Fax : +33 1 53 38 43 49
lovestreams@agnesb.fr
www.lovestreams.fr

Co-production

ARTE France Cinéma (France)

Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales

Memento Films International
9 cité paradis
75010 Paris – France
Tél : +33 1 53 34 90 20
Fax : +33 1 42 47 11 24
sales@memento-films.com
www.memento-films.com

Presse française / French press

Annie Maurette
Tél : +33 1 43 71 55 52
Cell : +33 6 60 97 30 36
annie.maurette@gmail.com

Presse internationale / International press

Stanislas Baudry
Cell : +33 6 16 76 00 96
sbaudry@madefor.fr

Titre VO : Kids of Töday-Des Jeunes Gens Mödernes