You are here: Home » 2004 » Dans les champs de bataille (Maarek Hob)

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Dans les champs de bataille (Maarek Hob)

Fortnight 2004, Feature film, 1h30

Synopsis

Beirut, 1983. Lina, a twelve year old girl, don’t care about the war. Her secret, rebellious childhood centres around Siham, her aunt’s maid. The little girl takes it upon herself to monitor the eighteen year old ; She supervises Siham’s clandestine dates and defends her interests. However, Lina seems to be as invisible to the maid as she is to her family, in particular her father, a destructive, philandering gambler. In a precarious wartime daily existence where passion and frustrations overshadow everything, Lina inadvertently reaches into the adult world, unaware of the existence of good or evil’

Director

Danielle Arbid

Born in 1970, Danielle Arbid left Beirut when she was 17. In Paris, she studied literature and worked as a stringer for various newspapers. She has been making films for the last 10 years. ?Dans les champs de bataille,? her first feature, was selected for the Directors’ Fortnight in 2004. Her other films, in particular « Seule avec la guerre » « Aux frontières » and « Conversation de salon, » were warmly received and won several prizes including the Video Gold Leopard Prize at the Locarno Film Festival.

Aouni Kawass
Carmen Leboss
Laudi Arbid
Marianne Feghali
Rawia El Chab

Screenplay
Danielle Arbid

Image
Hélène Louvard

Sound
Faouzi Thabet

Editing
Nelly Quettier

Music
Boney M, Blondie, Azar Habib, The Buzzcocks

Set decoration
André Fonsny

Production : Quo Vadis Cinéma 75 bis, Avenue Danielle Casanova 94200 Ivry s/ Seine France tél : +33 (0)1 46 72 52 14 fax : +33 (0)1 46 72 52 20 qvc@tiscali.fr ventes à l’étranger: Bavaria Film International Bavaria Film Platz 8 82031 Geiselgasteig Allemagne co-Production : Versus Prod (Belgique) Taxi Films (Liban)

Title in Original Version : Dans les champs de bataille

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2004 » Dans les champs de bataille (Maarek Hob)

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

Dans les champs de bataille (Maarek Hob)

Quinzaine 2004, Long métrage, 1h30

Synopsis

Beyrouth, 1983. La vie secrète de Lina, douze ans, tourne autour de Siham, la bonne de sa tante, de six ans son aînée. La petite cautionne les amours clandestins de la grande et défend ses intérêts. Mais elle passe inaperçue aux yeux de la bonne et d’ailleurs aux yeux de sa famille, notamment du père : destructeur, aventurier et flambeur. Dans un quotidien incertain, celui de la guerre, des passions et des frustrations, Lina accède au monde des adultes, sans conscience du bien ou du mal’

Réalisateur

Danielle Arbid

Née en 1970, Danielle Arbid quitte Beyrouth à 17 ans. Arrivée à Paris, elle étudie la littérature et travaille comme pigiste pour différents journaux. Depuis dix ans, elle réalise des films. « Dans les champs de bataille », son premier long-métrage a été sélectionné par la Quinzaine des réalisateurs en 2004. Ses autres films, notamment “Seule avec la guerre” “Aux frontières” et “Conversation de salon” ont reçu un très bon accueil ainsi que plusieurs récompenses dont le Léopard d’Or vidéo au festival de Locarno.

Aouni Kawass
Carmen Leboss
Laudi Arbid
Marianne Feghali
Rawia El Chab

Scénario
Danielle Arbid

Image
Hélène Louvard

Son
Faouzi Thabet

Montage
Nelly Quettier

Musique
Boney M, Blondie, Azar Habib, The Buzzcocks

Décors
André Fonsny

Production : Quo Vadis Cinéma 75 bis, Avenue Danielle Casanova 94200 Ivry s/ Seine France tél : +33 (0)1 46 72 52 14 fax : +33 (0)1 46 72 52 20 qvc@tiscali.fr ventes à l’étranger: Bavaria Film International Bavaria Film Platz 8 82031 Geiselgasteig Allemagne co-Production : Versus Prod (Belgique) Taxi Films (Liban)

Titre VO : Dans les champs de bataille