You are here: Home » 2006 » Daft Punk’s Electroma

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Daft Punk’s Electroma

Fortnight 2006, Feature film, 1h14

Synopsis

Daft Punk’s Electroma is a visual and musical odyssey about two robots and their quest to become human.

Directors

Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo

Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, also known as Daft Punk, have created some of the most infectious and uncompromising music of a generation. Daft Punk is notable for their use of visuals with their music. The music videos for their first album Homework were directed by cult video directors, including Spike Jonze and Michel Gondry. Their second album Discovery was subsequently conceived as the soundtrack to the anime film Interstella 5555, which they wrote and produced, in collaboration with Japanese artist Leiji Matsumoto. They formed in 2005 a film production company, Daft Arts, with Los Angeles based producer Paul Hahn, and French based editor Cedric Hervet. Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo directed music videos for their song Robot Rock and Technologic, the later for which they were honored with an MVPA nomination for Best Electronic Video of the Year. Daft Punk’s Electroma is their first feature film.

Thomas Bangalter

Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, also known as Daft Punk, have created some of the most infectious and uncompromising music of a generation. Daft Punk is notable for their use of visuals with their music. The music videos for their first album Homework were directed by cult video directors, including Spike Jonze and Michel Gondry. Their second album Discovery was subsequently conceived as the soundtrack to the anime film Interstella 5555, which they wrote and produced, in collaboration with Japanese artist Leiji Matsumoto. They formed in 2005 a film production company, Daft Arts, with Los Angeles based producer Paul Hahn, and French based editor Cedric Hervet. Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo directed music videos for their song Robot Rock and Technologic, the later for which they were honored with an MVPA nomination for Best Electronic Video of the Year. Daft Punk’s Electroma is their first feature film.

Michael Reich
Peter Hurteau

Screenplay
Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, Thomas Bangalter, Cedric Hervet, Paul Hahn

Image
Thomas Bangalter

Sound
Gus Koven, D.M. Hemphill

Editing
Cedric Hervet

Music
Steven Baker

Set decoration
Steven Sinclair

Production : Daft Arts 205 South Beverly Drive Ste #214 Beverly Hills CA 90212 États-Unis Tél : +1 310 275-1926 Fax : +1 310 247-9118 paulhahn@adelphia.net ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Wild Bunch 99, rue de la Verrerie 75004 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 53 01 50 30 Fax : +33 (0)1 53 01 50 49 avicente@exception-wb.com www.wildbunch.biz Presse / Publicist : Laurette Monconduit et Jean-Marc Feytout Tél. : +33 (0)1 40 24 08 25 Fax : +33 (0)1 43 48 01 89 lmonconduit@free.fr Presse Internationale / International Press : PR Contact Phil Symes Tél. : +33 (0)6 09 23 86 37 philsymes@theprcontact.com

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2006 » Daft Punk’s Electroma

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Daft Punk’s Electroma

Quinzaine 2006, Long métrage, 1h14

Synopsis

Daft Punk’s Electroma est une odyssée visuelle et musicale qui suit l’histoire de deux robots dans leur quête pour devenir humains.

Réalisateurs

Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo

Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo et Thomas Bangalter, aussi connus sous le nom de Daft Punk, ont créé l’une des musique les plus infectieuses et radicales d’une génération. Les clips vidéo de leur premier album Homework ont été tournés par des réalisateurs de clips cultes tels que Spike Jonze et Michel Gondry. Leur second album Discovery a été conçu pour être la bande originale du manga Interstella 5555, qu’ils ont écrit et produit en collaboration avec l’artiste japonais Leiji Matsumoto. En 2005, les Daft Punk créent une maison de production Daft Arts avec le producteur américain Paul Hahn et le monteur français Cédric Hervet. Thomas Bangalter et Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo ont réalisé les clips vidéos pour leurs chansons Robot Rock et Technologic. Ils ont obtenu pour ce dernier une nomination pour le MVPA du Meilleur clip Electronique de l’année. Daft Punk’s Electroma est leur premier film de fiction.

Thomas Bangalter

Thomas Bangalter et Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, aussi connus sous le nom de Daft Punk, ont créé l’une des musique les plus infectieuses et radicales d’une génération. Les clips vidéo de leur premier album Homework ont été tournés par des réalisateurs de clips cultes tels que Spike Jonze et Michel Gondry. Leur second album Discovery a été conçu pour être la bande originale du manga Interstella 5555, qu’ils ont écrit et produit en collaboration avec l’artiste japonais Leiji Matsumoto. En 2005, les Daft Punk créent une maison de production Daft Arts avec le producteur américain Paul Hahn et le monteur français Cédric Hervet. Thomas Bangalter et Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo ont réalisé les clips vidéos pour leurs chansons Robot Rock et Technologic. Ils ont obtenu pour ce dernier une nomination pour le MVPA du Meilleur clip Electronique de l’année. Daft Punk’s Electroma est leur premier film de fiction.

Michael Reich
Peter Hurteau

Scénario
Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, Thomas Bangalter, Cedric Hervet, Paul Hahn

Image
Thomas Bangalter

Son
Gus Koven, D.M. Hemphill

Montage
Cedric Hervet

Musique
Steven Baker

Décors
Steven Sinclair

Production : Daft Arts 205 South Beverly Drive Ste #214 Beverly Hills CA 90212 États-Unis Tél : +1 310 275-1926 Fax : +1 310 247-9118 paulhahn@adelphia.net ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Wild Bunch 99, rue de la Verrerie 75004 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 53 01 50 30 Fax : +33 (0)1 53 01 50 49 avicente@exception-wb.com www.wildbunch.biz Presse / Publicist : Laurette Monconduit et Jean-Marc Feytout Tél. : +33 (0)1 40 24 08 25 Fax : +33 (0)1 43 48 01 89 lmonconduit@free.fr Presse Internationale / International Press : PR Contact Phil Symes Tél. : +33 (0)6 09 23 86 37 philsymes@theprcontact.com