You are here: Home » 2008 » Cztery noce z Anna

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Cztery noce z Anna

Fortnight 2008, Feature film, 1h27

Synopsis

Leon Okrasa works a hospital in a small city in Poland. He once witnessed a brutal rape. The victim, Anna, is now a young nurse in the same hospital. Leon spends his time spying on Anna day and night. It becomes an obsession. One night, he climbs into her apartment through a window she has left open. Leon sits on her bed, watching her in her sleep, immersing himself in her world. How far will he go?

Director

Jerzy Skolimowski

Jerzy Skolimowski is one of Poland’s greatest living filmmakers. Born on 5 May 1938 in ?ód? (Poland), he published poems and stories at an early age. he attended film school, along with the likes of Roman Polanski, whose first feature film, Knife in the Water, he scripted. In the 60s, the films of Jerzy Skolimowski contributed to the revival of the cinema in central and eastern Europe in the wake of the French New Wave. With Cztery noce z Anna, Skolimowski give us a dark, intimate film that dissects the mental world of its protagonist in a objective/subjective dialectic that lies somewhere between naturalism and poetry. In this way, he renews his personal inspiration.

Artur Steranko
Kinga Preis

Screenplay
Jerzy Skolimowski, Ewa Piaskowska

Image
Adam Sikora

Sound
Frédéric de Ravignan

Editing
Cezary Grzesiuk

Music
Michal Lorenc

Set decoration
Marek Zawierucha

Production : Alfama Films Production 176, rue du Temple 75003 Paris France Tél : +33 1 42 01 07 05 Fax : +33 1 42 01 08 30 alfamafilms@orange.fr Skopia Film (Pologne) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Elle Driver 66, rue de Miromesnil 75008 Paris France Tél: +33 (0)1 56 43 67 35 Fax :+33 (0)1 45 61 45 04 mathilde@elledriver.eu Distribution : Les Films du Losange 22, Av. Pierre 1er de Serbie 75116 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 44 43 87 24 Fax : +33 (0)1 49 52 06 40 info@filmsdulosange.fr www.filmsdulosange.fr Presse / Publicist : Le Public Système Cinéma 40, rue Anatole France 92594 Levallois-Perret France Tél : +33 (0)1 41 34 21 09 Fax : +33 (0)1 41 34 20 77 aleroy@lepublicsystemecinema.fr www.lepublicsystemecinema.com

Title in Original Version : Four Nights With Anna

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2008 » Cztery noce z Anna

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

Cztery noce z Anna

Quinzaine 2008, Long métrage, 1h27

Synopsis

Dans une petite ville en Pologne, Léon Okrasa est employé dans un hôpital. Il a, dans le passé, été témoin d’un viol brutal. La victime, Anna, est une jeune infirmière qui travaille dans le même hôpital. Léon passe son temps à espionner Anna, à la guetter de jour comme de nuit. Cela devient une véritable obsession… Un soir, il finit par s’introduire dans l’appartement d’Anna par la fenêtre qu’elle laisse entrouverte. Alors, Léon s’installe sur son lit, l’observe dans son sommeil, s’imprègne de son univers. Où s’arrêtera t-il ?

Réalisateur

Jerzy Skolimowski

Jerzy Skolimowski figure parmi les plus grands cinéastes polonais vivants. Né le 5 mai 1938 à ?ód? (Pologne), il publie très tôt poèmes et nouvelles, puis suit une formation à l’école de cinéma, en compagnie notamment de Roman Polanski. Il est l’auteur du scénario du premier long métrage de celui-ci, Le Couteau dans l’eau. Dans les années 60, le cinéma de Jerzy Skolimowski participe au renouveau du cinéma en Europe centrale et orientale, dans le sillage de la Nouvelle Vague française. Avec Quatre Nuits avec Anna, Jerzy Skolimowski propose un film noir, intimiste, qui dissèque l’univers mental de son héros dans une dialectique objectif-subjectif, entre naturalisme et poésie. Il renoue ainsi avec sa veine personnelle.

Artur Steranko
Kinga Preis

Scénario
Jerzy Skolimowski, Ewa Piaskowska

Image
Adam Sikora

Son
Frédéric de Ravignan

Montage
Cezary Grzesiuk

Musique
Michal Lorenc

Décors
Marek Zawierucha

Production : Alfama Films Production 176, rue du Temple 75003 Paris France Tél : +33 1 42 01 07 05 Fax : +33 1 42 01 08 30 alfamafilms@orange.fr Skopia Film (Pologne) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Elle Driver 66, rue de Miromesnil 75008 Paris France Tél: +33 (0)1 56 43 67 35 Fax :+33 (0)1 45 61 45 04 mathilde@elledriver.eu Distribution : Les Films du Losange 22, Av. Pierre 1er de Serbie 75116 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 44 43 87 24 Fax : +33 (0)1 49 52 06 40 info@filmsdulosange.fr www.filmsdulosange.fr Presse / Publicist : Le Public Système Cinéma 40, rue Anatole France 92594 Levallois-Perret France Tél : +33 (0)1 41 34 21 09 Fax : +33 (0)1 41 34 20 77 aleroy@lepublicsystemecinema.fr www.lepublicsystemecinema.com

Titre VO : Four Nights With Anna