You are here: Home » 2007 » Cruising

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Cruising

Fortnight 2007, Feature film, 1h41

Synopsis

A serial killer brutally slays and dismembers several gay men in New York’s S&M and leather districts. The young police officer Steve Burns is sent undercover onto the streets as decoy for the murderer. Working almost completely isolated from his department, he has to lear and practice the complex rules and signals of this little society. While barely seeing his girlfriend Nancy anymore, the work starts to change him.

Director

William Friedkin

William Friedkin remains best known for The Exorcist (1973), one of the most frightening movies ever made. His other major films include The French Connection (1971), Sorcerer (1977), The Brinks Job (1979), Cruising (1981), To Live and Die in L.A. (1985) and Blue Chips (1994). He made his debut in opera production with Wozzek, which was highly acclaimed in Florence in 1998 and in Los Angeles in 2002, Ariane au Naxos at the L.A. Opera in 2004, Samson and Delilah in Israel and Aïda in Italy, both in 2005. Bug will be released in autumn 2006.

Al Pacino
Don Scardino
Karen Allen
Paul Sorvino
Richard Cox

Screenplay
William Friedkin

Image
James A. Contner

Sound
Charles L. Campbell

Editing
Bud Smith

Music
Jack Nitzsche

Set decoration
Edward Pisoni

Production : Lorimar Jerry Weintraub 4000 Warner Blvd. CA 91522, Burbank États-Unis Tél : 818-954-6000 Fax : 818-977-6480 karen.gilman@warnerbros.com CiP – Europaische Treuhand AG (Allemagne) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Warner Home Video 4000 Warner Blvd. CA 91522, Burbank États-Unis Tél : 818-977-5775 Fax : 818-977-6480 karen.gilman@warnerbros.com Distribution : Warner Home Video France 115/123 Avenue Charles De Gaulle 92525 Neuilly-sur-Seine, Cedex Tel : + 33 (0)1 72 25 11 74 Fax : + 33 (0)1 72 25 11 67 christelle.pavard@warnerbros.com

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2007 » Cruising

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

Cruising

Quinzaine 2007, Long métrage, 1h41

Synopsis

Un tueur en série massacre et démembre plusieurs homosexuels dans les quartiers SM et cuir de New York. Le jeune policier Steve Burns est envoyé sur le terrain pour servir d’appât au meurtrier. Travaillant complètement seul et coupé de son unité, il doit apprendre à vivre selon les règles et les codes complexes de ce petit monde. Alors qu’il ne voit pratiquement plus sa compagne Nancy, son travail commence à le transformer.

Réalisateur

William Friedkin

William Friedkin est surtout connu pour L’exorciste (1973), un des films les plus effrayants de tous les temps. Parmi ses autres ?uvres, on trouve The French Connection (1971), Sorcerer (1977), The Brinks Job (1979), Cruising (1981), To live and Die in L.A (1985) et Blue Chips (1994). Il fait ses débuts de mise en scène d’opéra avec Wozzeck, qui a été très acclamé à Florence en 1998 et à Los Angeles en 2002. Il revient à l’opéra de Los Angeles en 2004 pour mettre en scène Ariane auf Naxos. Il a réalisé récemment Rules of Engagement (2000) et The Hunted (2003) avec Tommy Lee Jones et Benicio del Toro. En 2005, il met en scène l’opéra Samsom and Delilah en Israël et Aïda en Italie. Bug sortira en automne 2006.

Al Pacino
Don Scardino
Karen Allen
Paul Sorvino
Richard Cox

Scénario
William Friedkin

Image
James A. Contner

Son
Charles L. Campbell

Montage
Bud Smith

Musique
Jack Nitzsche

Décors
Edward Pisoni

Production : Lorimar Jerry Weintraub 4000 Warner Blvd. CA 91522, Burbank États-Unis Tél : 818-954-6000 Fax : 818-977-6480 karen.gilman@warnerbros.com CiP – Europaische Treuhand AG (Allemagne) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Warner Home Video 4000 Warner Blvd. CA 91522, Burbank États-Unis Tél : 818-977-5775 Fax : 818-977-6480 karen.gilman@warnerbros.com Distribution : Warner Home Video France 115/123 Avenue Charles De Gaulle 92525 Neuilly-sur-Seine, Cedex Tel : + 33 (0)1 72 25 11 74 Fax : + 33 (0)1 72 25 11 67 christelle.pavard@warnerbros.com