You are here: Home » 2007 » Crin Blanc

50th Directors’ Fortnight May 9-19, 2018

Crin Blanc

Fortnight 2007, Short film, 0h40

Synopsis

In the Camargue, in southern France. Crin Blanc is a magnificent stallion who leads a free herd of horses and is too proud to be broken in by men. Preserving his wild nature, he only allows himself to be tamed by Falco, a young fisherman. An incredible friendship grows between boy and wild horse. Together they set off in pursuit of a freedom men will not allow them.

Director

Albert Lamorisse

Born in Paris in 1922, Albert Lamorisse began making films in the late 40s. He quickly achieved international recognition for the poetic quality of his short and medium-length films about children and the imagination. Crin Blanc won the Jean Vigo Prize in 1952 and receives the Grand Prix for short film at the Cannes Film Festival in 1953 . The Red Balloon received the Palme d’Or at Cannes in 1956 and an Oscar the following year. He died in a helicopter accident near Tehran in 1970 while shooting a documentary, Le Vent des amoureux.

Jean-Pierre Grenier (narrateur / narrator)

Screenplay
James Agee, Denys Colomb Daunant, Albert Lamorisse

Image
Edmond Séchan

Sound
Régine Artarit

Editing
Georges Alépée

Production : Films Montsouris Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : Films Distributions 20, rue Saint Augustin 75002 Paris France Tél: +33 (0)1 53 10 33 99 Fax : +33 (0)1 53 10 33 98 info@filmsdistribution.com www.filmsdistribution.com

Title in Original Version : White Mane

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2007 » Crin Blanc

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Crin Blanc

Quinzaine 2007, Court métrage, 0h40

Synopsis

En Camargue, dans le sud de la France. Crin Blanc est un magnifique étalon chef d’un troupeau de chevaux en liberté, trop fier pour se laisser dompter par les hommes. Gardant son caractère sauvage, il n’a pu être apprivoisé que par Folco, un jeune pêcheur. Une étonnante amitié va lier le petit garçon au beau cheval sauvage ; ensemble ils partiront à la conquête d’une liberté que les hommes leur refusent.

Réalisateur

Albert Lamorisse

Né en 1922 à Paris, Albert Lamorisse commence à réaliser des films à la fin des années 1940. Il acquiert rapidement une notoriété internationale pour la qualité poétique de ses courts et moyens métrages sur le monde imaginaire de l’enfance. Crin Blanc est récompensé par le prix Jean Vigo en 1952 et reçoit le Grand Prix du court métrage au Festival de Cannes en 1953. Le Ballon rouge remporte la Palme d’or à Cannes en 1956 et un Oscar l’année suivante à Hollywood. Il meurt en 1970 dans un accident d’hélicoptère près de Téhéran en Iran sur le tournage du documentaire Le Vent des amoureux.

Jean-Pierre Grenier (narrateur / narrator)

Scénario
James Agee, Denys Colomb Daunant, Albert Lamorisse

Image
Edmond Séchan

Son
Régine Artarit

Montage
Georges Alépée

Production : Films Montsouris Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : Films Distributions 20, rue Saint Augustin 75002 Paris France Tél: +33 (0)1 53 10 33 99 Fax : +33 (0)1 53 10 33 98 info@filmsdistribution.com www.filmsdistribution.com

Titre VO : White Mane