You are here: Home » 2001 » Ceci est mon corps

52nd edition from May 13 to 23, 2020

Ceci est mon corps

Fortnight 2001, Feature film, 1h27

Synopsis

Antoine, a business school graduate, has his future laid out for him. Sooner or later, he will end up succeeding his father at the head of a booming business enterprise. Antoine is bright but he is bored. As a lark, as a challenge, to prove he is not in a rut, he accepts a lead role in a film in preparation. Scandal ensues. The more Antoine commits to the unknown, the more alone and misunderstood he finds himself, torn as he is between his parents’ wounded love and the insatiable passion of the woman directing the film. 
« The idea for the film came when I read Jean-Paul Sartre’s « The Childhood of a Leader ». This is in no way an adaptation but a source of inspiration. What happens when you’ve been programmed since childhood to become a captain of industry like your father? (…) It’s the middle zone between two families, two worlds, two ways of life that interested me because it serves to magnify all of Antoine’s personal problems: his sexual indecision, his guilt feelings, his Christian generosity of spirit confronted with the cruelty of a world he knows nothing about. » (Rodolphe Marconi)

Director

Rodolphe Marconi

He was born in France. He studied fine arts and was a boarder at the Villa Medicis. His first short film, Stop, was shown in Cannes in 1999 and won the special prize of the jury. Ceci est mon corps is his first feature film.

Annie Girardot
Cédric Delsaux
Didier Bezace
Didier Flamand
Elisabeth Depardieu
François Chaix
Jane Birkin
Lila Salet
Louis Garrel
Mélanie Laurent
Rebecca Marder

Screenplay
Gilles Taurand, Rodolphe Marconi

Image
Carlo Varini

Sound
Henri Maïkoff, Eric Armbruster

Editing
Isabelle Devinck

Music
Niko Bikialo, Jean-Pascal Vendange, Hélène Corbellari

Set decoration
Yves Fournier

Production :
Paulo Branco
Gemini Films
34 boulevard Sébastopol
75004 Paris, France
tél. : 33 (0)1 44 54 17 17
fax : 33 (0)1 44 54 96 66
gemini@easynet.fr 

Vente à l’’étranger :
Gemini Films
34 boulevard Sébastopol
75004 Paris, France
tél. : 33 (0)1 44 54 17 21
fax : 33 (0)1 44 54 17 25
gemini@easynet.fr 

Distribution :
Gemini Films 

Presse :
Bruno Barde, Muriel Kintziger
Le Public Système
tél. : 33 (0)1 41 34 23 19
fax : 33 (0)1 41 34 20 77

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2001 » Ceci est mon corps

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Ceci est mon corps

Quinzaine 2001, Long métrage, 1h27

Synopsis

Antoine a un avenir tracé d’avance. HEC, et il se retrouvera tôt ou tard dans le fauteuil de son père, à la tête d’une entreprise en pleine expansion. Antoine est brillant mais il s’ennuie. Par jeu ou par défi, pour se prouver qu’il n’est pas définitivement coincé sur un rail, il accepte un premier rôle dans un film en préparation. C’est le scandale. Plus Antoine s’engage dans l’inconnu et plus il se retrouve seul, incompris et déchiré entre l’amour blessé de ses parents et la passion vorace de sa réalisatrice. 
« L’idée de ce scénario est partie de la lecture de « L’Enfance d’un chef » de Jean-Paul Sartre. Il ne s’agit en aucun cas d’une adaptation mais d’une source d’inspiration. Que se passe-t-il quand on a été programmé depuis l’enfance pour devenir un chef d’entreprise comme son père ? (…) C’est un espace intermédiaire entre deux familles, deux univers, deux modes de vie qui m’a intéressé parce qu’il sert d’amplificateur à tous les problèmes personnels d’Antoine : sa sexualité indécise, sa culpabilité, sa générosité chrétienne confrontée à la cruauté d’un milieu dont il ignore tout. » (Rodolphe Marconi)

Réalisateur

Rodolphe Marconi

Né à Angoulême. 1993 : études à l’Ecole Nationale des Beaux-Arts. 1999 : pensionnaire de la Villa Médicis. Son premier court métrage, Stop, est présenté, en 1999, en Sélection Officielle à Cannes et obtient le Prix spécial du jury. Ceci est mon corps est son premier long métrage.

Annie Girardot
Cédric Delsaux
Didier Bezace
Didier Flamand
Elisabeth Depardieu
François Chaix
Jane Birkin
Lila Salet
Louis Garrel
Mélanie Laurent
Rebecca Marder

Scénario
Gilles Taurand, Rodolphe Marconi

Image
Carlo Varini

Son
Henri Maïkoff, Eric Armbruster

Montage
Isabelle Devinck

Musique
Niko Bikialo, Jean-Pascal Vendange, Hélène Corbellari

Décors
Yves Fournier

Production :
Paulo Branco
Gemini Films
34 boulevard Sébastopol
75004 Paris, France
tél. : 33 (0)1 44 54 17 17
fax : 33 (0)1 44 54 96 66
gemini@easynet.fr 

Vente à l’’étranger :
Gemini Films
34 boulevard Sébastopol
75004 Paris, France
tél. : 33 (0)1 44 54 17 21
fax : 33 (0)1 44 54 17 25
gemini@easynet.fr 

Distribution :
Gemini Films 

Presse :
Bruno Barde, Muriel Kintziger
Le Public Système
tél. : 33 (0)1 41 34 23 19
fax : 33 (0)1 41 34 20 77