You are here: Home » 2009 » Carcasses

50th Directors’ Fortnight May 9-19, 2018

Carcasses

Fortnight 2009, Feature film, 1h12

Synopsis

For more than 40 years now, Jean-Paul Colmor has collecting hundreds of automobile carcasses on his lot. More than just recycling and selling car parts, Colmor has created an unthinkable site, full of memories. Every day he visits his lot, carts scrap iron, inventories his parts and other rusting gems. His little house is no less strange: a kind of shelter where one can make out the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom in the jumble. One day, others arrive, eager to share some of Jean-Paul’s solitude and eccentric fringe existence.

Director

Denis Côté

Born in New Brunswick (Canada) in 1973. He made some 15 short films between 1994 and 2007. He has worked as a journalist, head of the film pages for a Montreal arts weekly and served as vice president of the Association québécoise des critiques de cinéma (AQCC). His first two films were widely seen on the festival circuit. Elle veut le chaos, his third film, won the Prix de la mise en scène at the 61st Locarno Film Festival.

Anne Carrier
Célia Léveillée-Marois
Charles-Élie Jacob
Étienne Grutman
Jean-Paul Colmor
Julie Rouvière
Mark Scanlon

Screenplay
Denis Côté

Image
Iljo Kotorencev

Sound
Frédéric Cloutier

Editing
Maxime-Claude L’Écuyer

Production : Nihilproductions 3620, Lorne-Crescent Bureau 211 H2X 2B1 Montréal, Québec Canada Tél : +1 514 262 1695 erratum3@videotron.ca s.morissette@sympatico.ca Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : Visitfilms 89 Fith Avenue Suite 806 NY 10003 New York Etats-Unis Tél : +1 718 312 8210 Fax : +1 718 362 4865 info@visitfilms.com www.visitfilms.com

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2009 » Carcasses

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Carcasses

Quinzaine 2009, Long métrage, 1h12

Synopsis

Jean-Paul Colmor entasse depuis plus de 40 ans des centaines de carcasses d’automobiles sur son terrain. Plus qu’un recycleur et vendeur de pièces de toutes sortes, Colmor propose un lieu impensable, chargé de mémoire. Chaque jour il revisite son terrain, trimballe la ferraille, recense ses pièces et autres joyaux rouillés… Toute aussi étrange est sa petite maison, sorte d’abri où se démarque dans le fouillis cuisine, salle de bain et chambre à coucher. Puis un jour, d’autres arrivent et voudraient bien partager un peu de la solitude et de la marginalité excentrique de Jean-Paul…

Réalisateur

Denis Côté

Né en 1973 au Nouveau-Brunswick (Canada). Il tourne une quinzaine de courts métrages de 1994 à 2007. Il a été journaliste, chef de pupitre cinéma pour un hebdo culturel montréalais et vice-président de l’Association québécoise des critiques de cinéma (AQCC). Ses deux premiers longs métrages ont fait le tour des festivals internationaux… Elle veut le chaos, son troisième film, a remporté le Prix de la mise en scène au 61e Festival du film de Locarno.

Anne Carrier
Célia Léveillée-Marois
Charles-Élie Jacob
Étienne Grutman
Jean-Paul Colmor
Julie Rouvière
Mark Scanlon

Scénario
Denis Côté

Image
Iljo Kotorencev

Son
Frédéric Cloutier

Montage
Maxime-Claude L’Écuyer

Production : Nihilproductions 3620, Lorne-Crescent Bureau 211 H2X 2B1 Montréal, Québec Canada Tél : +1 514 262 1695 erratum3@videotron.ca s.morissette@sympatico.ca Ventes à l’étranger / Foreign sales : Visitfilms 89 Fith Avenue Suite 806 NY 10003 New York Etats-Unis Tél : +1 718 312 8210 Fax : +1 718 362 4865 info@visitfilms.com www.visitfilms.com