You are here: Home » 2002 » Blue Gate Crossing

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Blue Gate Crossing

Fortnight 2002, Feature film, 1h24

Synopsis

Kerou is a 17-year-old high school student. Like other girls of her age, she is trying to find herself. A bit of a dreamer, she lacks self-confidence and is nostalgic for the carelessness of childhood. Shihao is a young and attractive lad who is a bit of a rebel. He is a favourite with the girls. Yuezhen, Kerou’s best friend, is mad about him. Even if Shihao is concentrating first and foremost on winning the schools swimming championship, he is also very attracted to Kerou. Her manner intrigues him. One day, Kerou comes to one of his training sessions and opens her heart to him. What she tells him turns his world upside down and together the two adolescents have their first taste of adulthood.

Director

Chih-yen Yee

After graduating from Taiwan’s Cheng-chi university with a degree in western literature, Chih-yen Yee entered the UCLA’s film production program in theater arts. His student works have won recognition with numerous prices. Graduating in 1988, he returns to Taiwan to work in the advertising industry where he becomes a well-known director. Besides he also functions as a producer, scriptwriter and critic and he lectures on films. In a ten year period, Yee has directed many TV dramas and made his movie debut with Lonely Heart Club in 1995, a film about problems of youth and homosexuality.

Bo-lin Chen
Lun-mei Guey
Shu-hui Liang

Screenplay
Chih-yen Yee

Image
Hsiang Chien

Sound
Duu-chih Tu

Editing
Ching-song Liao

Music
Chris Hou

Set decoration
Shao-yu Hsia

production : Peggy Chiao Arc Light Films, 1f n°19, LN.2 Wan-li Street, 116 Taipei, Taïwan tél. : (886 2) 2230 7639, fax : (886 2) 2230 74 54 alfilm@ms61.hinet.net Fabienne Vonier, Pyramide Productions (France) ventes à l’étranger : Flach Pyramide International 5 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges, 75008 Paris, France tél. : 33 (0)1 42 96 02 20, fax : 33 (0)1 40 20 05 51 www.flach-pyramide.com e-mail : elagesse@flach-pyramide.com distribution : Pyramide 5 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges, 75008 Paris, France tél. : 33 (0)1 42 96 01 01, fax : 33 (0)1 40 20 02 21 www.pyramidefilms.com presse : Annie Maurette Tél : 33 (0)1 43 71 55 52, Fax : 33 (0)1 43 71 64 24, portable : 33 (0)6 60 97 30 36 annie.maurette@libertysurf.fr

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2002 » Blue Gate Crossing

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

Blue Gate Crossing

Quinzaine 2002, Long métrage, 1h24

Synopsis

Kerou a 17 ans, elle est lycéenne. Comme d’autres jeunes filles de son âge, elle se cherche. Rêveuse, elle doute d’elle-même et regrette l’insouciance de l’enfance. Shihao est un jeune garçon séduisant et un peu rebelle, les filles l’adorent. Yuezhen, la meilleure amie de Kerou, en est folle amoureuse. Si Shihao pense surtout à gagner les championnats de natation de l’école, il est aussi très attiré par Kerou dont le comportement l’intrigue. Un jour Kerou le rejoint à l’entraînement et là, elle se décide à parler. Ce qu’elle lui révèle va le bouleverser et les deux adolescents vont ensemble goûter à l’âge adulte.

Réalisateur

Chih-yen Yee

Diplômé de littérature occidentale à l’université de Cheng-chi à Taïwan, Chih-yen Yee poursuit des études de cinéma aux Etats-Unis à l’Université de UCLA, où ses films d’étudiant reçoivent de nombreuses récompenses. Il revient à Taïwan en 1988 et commence à travailler dans la publicité où, là encore, son travail en tant que réalisateur est très remarqué. Parallèlement, il exerce les activités de critique de films, auteur de scénarios, producteur et conférencier sur le cinéma. En 10 ans, il a dirigé nombre de fictions télévisées et fait ses débuts au cinéma en 1995 avec Lonely Heart Club, un premier long métrage évoquant les conflits de l’adolescence et l’homosexualité.

Bo-lin Chen
Lun-mei Guey
Shu-hui Liang

Scénario
Chih-yen Yee

Image
Hsiang Chien

Son
Duu-chih Tu

Montage
Ching-song Liao

Musique
Chris Hou

Décors
Shao-yu Hsia

production : Peggy Chiao Arc Light Films, 1f n°19, LN.2 Wan-li Street, 116 Taipei, Taïwan tél. : (886 2) 2230 7639, fax : (886 2) 2230 74 54 alfilm@ms61.hinet.net Fabienne Vonier, Pyramide Productions (France) ventes à l’étranger : Flach Pyramide International 5 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges, 75008 Paris, France tél. : 33 (0)1 42 96 02 20, fax : 33 (0)1 40 20 05 51 www.flach-pyramide.com e-mail : elagesse@flach-pyramide.com distribution : Pyramide 5 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges, 75008 Paris, France tél. : 33 (0)1 42 96 01 01, fax : 33 (0)1 40 20 02 21 www.pyramidefilms.com presse : Annie Maurette Tél : 33 (0)1 43 71 55 52, Fax : 33 (0)1 43 71 64 24, portable : 33 (0)6 60 97 30 36 annie.maurette@libertysurf.fr