You are here: Home » 2007 » Avant que j’oublie

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Avant que j’oublie

Fortnight 2007, Feature film, 1h48

Synopsis

Pierre, age 58… Prisoner of his past… Increasingly unable to cope with loneliness… With time… With the outside world… Uses psychotropic substances…. Holes up at home… The only place where he suffers less… Waiting for inspiration… Has a writer’s block… Has a lunch appointment with a friend… An old friend from way back… A friend who’s been a father… A mother… A bank… The friend doesn’t show up… He learns of his sudden death… Has to deal with the law… the family… the loss of the will… His HIV infection… The urgent need to begin a tritherapy… Alone with himself… Pull himself together… See a few friends again… With the help of a gigolo, live out his fantasies… Ends up as a woman wandering around Pigalle…

Director

Jacques Nolot

After working in a deluxe grocery in Lourdes for a season, Jacques Nolot tried his luck in Paris at the age of 16. He signed up for an acting class, appeared in a few plays and films, wrote plays out of necessity: La Matiouette, Le Café des Jules, La Nuit d’Ivan, La Chatte à deux têtes? directed a short Manège in 1986… wrote J’embrasse pas, then moved into feature filmmaking on the advice of Agnès Godard and directed L’Arrière pays… wrote the screenplay for La Chatte à deux têtes…

Jacques Nolot
Jean-Pol Dubois
Marc Rioufol

Screenplay
Jacques Nolot

Image
Josée Deshaies

Sound
Jean-Louis Ughetto

Editing
Sophie Reine

Music
Gustav Mahler

Set decoration
Gaëlle Guitard

Production : Elia Films 9, rue Ganneron 75018 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 45 22 75 15 Fax : +33 (0)1 45 22 75 61 info@eliafilms.com Distribution : ID Distribution 6, cité Paradis 75010 Paris France Tél. : +33 (0) 53 34 90 20 Fax : +33 (0)1 42 47 11 24 idubar@iddistribution.com jlballard@iddistribution.com www.iddistribution.com Presse / Publicist : Agnès Chabot cell : +33 (0)6 84 16 93 39

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2007 » Avant que j’oublie

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

Avant que j’oublie

Quinzaine 2007, Long métrage, 1h48

Synopsis

Pierre, 58 ans, prisonnier de son passé a de plus en plus de mal avec la solitude… Avec le temps… Avec le monde extérieur… A recourt à des psychotropes… S’enferme chez lui… Seul lieu où il est le moins mal… N’arrive plus à écrire… A rendez-vous pour déjeuner avec son ami… Une relation vieille de 30 ans… Un ami qui fut un papa… Une maman… Une banque… L’ami ne viendra pas… Pierre se confronte à police… À la famille… À la maladie… Seul face à lui-même… Se ressaisira avec humour et distance… Croise chez son avocat un ami de bar… Parlent de leur jeunesse… Avec l’aide de son psy retrouve l’inspiration. Accompagné d’un gigolo ira au bout de ses phantasmes…

Réalisateur

Jacques Nolot

Après une saison à Lourdes dans une épicerie de luxe Jacques Nolot monte à Paris à 16 ans travaille chez Félix Potin s’inscrit à un court d’art dramatique joue au théâtre tourne un peu happé par la vie écrit par nécessité quelques pièces de théâtre La Matiouette, Le Café des Jules, La Nuit d’Ivan, La Chatte à deux têtes… réalise un court métrage Manège en 1986… écrit J’embrasse pas puis passe à la réalisation sur les conseils d’Agnès Godard avec L’Arrière pays… scénarise La Chatte à deux têtes…

Jacques Nolot
Jean-Pol Dubois
Marc Rioufol

Scénario
Jacques Nolot

Image
Josée Deshaies

Son
Jean-Louis Ughetto

Montage
Sophie Reine

Musique
Gustav Mahler

Décors
Gaëlle Guitard

Production : Elia Films 9, rue Ganneron 75018 Paris France Tél : +33 (0)1 45 22 75 15 Fax : +33 (0)1 45 22 75 61 info@eliafilms.com Distribution : ID Distribution 6, cité Paradis 75010 Paris France Tél. : +33 (0) 53 34 90 20 Fax : +33 (0)1 42 47 11 24 idubar@iddistribution.com jlballard@iddistribution.com www.iddistribution.com Presse / Publicist : Agnès Chabot cell : +33 (0)6 84 16 93 39