You are here: Home » 2005 » Alice

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Alice

Fortnight 2005, Feature film, 1h42

Synopsis

Alice, a child of two, mysteriously vanished from nursery school. Mario sets out on a single-minded search for his daughter. His method is very painstaking: so as not to miss any chance of picking up the child’s trace, he systematically screens and studies the video tapes recorded by the surveillance cameras situated around the city. Thousands of children’s faces are filmed, then photographed, blown up and pinned to Mario’s wall, in the hope that Alice’s face might appear.

Director

Marco Martins

Marco Martins began directing commercials in 1997. He conceived about forty, before starting his own production company in 1999, ?Ministério dos Filmes.? Today, it is one of the best known firms in the Portuguese advertising sector, and has won several international awards in recent years.

Beatriz Batarda
Nuno Lopes

Screenplay
Marco Martins

Image
Carlos Lopes

Sound
Pedro Melo

Editing
João Braz, Roberto Perpignaní

Music
Bernardo Sassetti

Set decoration
Artur Pinheiro

Production : Clap Filmes Rue da palmeira 6 1200-313 Lisbonne Portugal tél: +351 21 325 5800 fax : +351 21 342 8730 geral.clap@clapfilmes.com ventes à l’étranger : Gemini Films 34 bld Sebastopol 75004, Paris France tél : +33 (0)1 44 88 25 26 fax : +33 (0)1 40 39 05 90 sales@gemini-films.com Distribution : Gemini Films presse : Laurence Hartmann-Churlaud lchurlaud@hotmail.com tél : +33(0)4 93 68 34 42 Susanna Rodrigues mob : +33(0)6 33 77 83 19

Awards

Prix Regards Jeunes

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2005 » Alice

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

Alice

Quinzaine 2005, Long métrage, 1h42

Synopsis

Alice, une petite fille de deux ans, disparaît mystérieusement de la maternelle. Mário se lance alors dans une quête obsessionnelle de sa fille. Sa méthode est très rigoureuse : afin de n’écarter aucune chance de retrouver la trace de l’enfant, il visualise et analyse systématiquement les bandes vidéos enregistrées par des caméras de surveillance réparties dans toute la ville. Des milliers de visages d’enfants sont ainsi filmés, puis photographiés, agrandis et punaisés sur le mur de Mário, au cas où celui d’Alice apparaîtrait.

Réalisateur

Marco Martins

En 1997 Marco Martins commence une carrière de réalisateur de spots publicitaires. Il en conçoit une quarantaine, puis crée sa propre société de production en 1999 « Ministério dos Filmes ». Elle est aujourd’hui une des sociétés de production les plus renommées dans le marché publicitaire portugais, et a obtenu de nombreux prix internationaux ces dernières années.

Beatriz Batarda
Nuno Lopes

Scénario
Marco Martins

Image
Carlos Lopes

Son
Pedro Melo

Montage
João Braz, Roberto Perpignaní

Musique
Bernardo Sassetti

Décors
Artur Pinheiro

Production : Clap Filmes Rue da palmeira 6 1200-313 Lisbonne Portugal tél: +351 21 325 5800 fax : +351 21 342 8730 geral.clap@clapfilmes.com ventes à l’étranger : Gemini Films 34 bld Sebastopol 75004, Paris France tél : +33 (0)1 44 88 25 26 fax : +33 (0)1 40 39 05 90 sales@gemini-films.com Distribution : Gemini Films presse : Laurence Hartmann-Churlaud lchurlaud@hotmail.com tél : +33(0)4 93 68 34 42 Susanna Rodrigues mob : +33(0)6 33 77 83 19

Récompenses

Prix Regards Jeunes