You are here: Home » 2008 » Acne

51th Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

Acne

Fortnight 2008, Feature film, 1h27

Synopsis

At the age of 13, Rafael Bregman has his sexual initiation thanks to arrangements made by his older brother. His first kiss, however, proves to be harder to get — he doesn’t know how to approach Nicole, a classmate he’s fallen for. Rafael struggles to live through this difficult time while dealing with his pimples, his insecurity, his parents’ imminent divorce and his daily obligations. Finding love should be the solution to all his problems. Since his friends’ advice can only help so much, Rafael will need to overcome his shyness and build up some self-confidence to get what he wants more than anything.

Director

Federico Veiroj

Federico Veiroj was born in Montevideo in 1976. In 2000 he obtained the Degree in Social Communication at the Catholic University in Montevideo, coursing one semester at VCU (Virginia Commonwealth University, USA). He has been directing and producing short-films since 1996. He also worked as an actor in many Uruguayan short-films and as script supervisor in Juan Pablo Rebella and Pablo Stoll’s features 25 Watts and Whisky. Acné is his first feature film.

Alejandro Tocar
Belén Pouchan
David Blankleider
Gustavo Melnik
Igal Label
Julia Catalá
Laura Piperno
Leonor Svarcas
Veronica Perrota
Yoel Bercovici

Screenplay
Federico Veiroj

Image
Bárbara Álvarez

Sound
Catriel Vildosola

Editing
Fernando Epstein

Music
Adrian Biniez & Federico Deutsh, Los Fatales, Europe, Daniel Yafalian

Set decoration
Fernando Epstein

Production : Control Z Films Joaquin Requena 1005/2 11200 Montevideo Uruguay Tél : +598 2 410 07 23 Fax : +598 2 410 07 22 fepstein@controlzfilms.com www.controlzfilms.com Rizoma Films (Argentine) Morocha Films (Argentine) Avalon Productions (Espagne) Goliat Films (Mexique) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Rezo Films

Title in Original Version : Acné

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2008 » Acne

51e édition du 15 au 25 mai 2019

Acne

Quinzaine 2008, Long métrage, 1h27

Synopsis

A l’âge de 13 ans, grâce aux mesures prises par son frère aîné, Rafael Bregman s’initie à la sexualité. Cependant, son premier baiser se révèle plus difficile que prévu – il ne sait comment aborder Nicole, une camarade de classe dont il est tombé amoureux. Rafael lutte pour vivre ce moment difficile, tout en se débattant avec ses boutons, un sentiment d’insécurité, le divorce imminent de ses parents et ses obligations quotidiennes. Trouver enfin l’amour pourrait être la solution à ses problèmes. Les conseils de ses amis n’étant pas suffisants, Rafael devra surmonter sa timidité et développer sa confiance en lui pour obtenir ce qu’il désire plus que tout.

Réalisateur

Federico Veiroj

Federico Veiroj est né à Montevideo en 1976. Il obtient en 2000 un diplôme en Communication sociales à l’Université catholique de Montevideo, et poursuit un semestre à l’Université du Commonwealth de Virginie (États-Unis). Il réalise et produit des courts métrages depuis 1996. Il joue dans de nombreux courts métrages uruguayens et travaille sur le scénario des films Whisky et 25 Watts de Juan Pablo Rebella et Pablo Stoll. Acné est son premier long métrage.

Alejandro Tocar
Belén Pouchan
David Blankleider
Gustavo Melnik
Igal Label
Julia Catalá
Laura Piperno
Leonor Svarcas
Veronica Perrota
Yoel Bercovici

Scénario
Federico Veiroj

Image
Bárbara Álvarez

Son
Catriel Vildosola

Montage
Fernando Epstein

Musique
Adrian Biniez & Federico Deutsh, Los Fatales, Europe, Daniel Yafalian

Décors
Fernando Epstein

Production : Control Z Films Joaquin Requena 1005/2 11200 Montevideo Uruguay Tél : +598 2 410 07 23 Fax : +598 2 410 07 22 fepstein@controlzfilms.com www.controlzfilms.com Rizoma Films (Argentine) Morocha Films (Argentine) Avalon Productions (Espagne) Goliat Films (Mexique) ventes à l’étranger / foreign sales : Rezo Films

Titre VO : Acné