You are here: Home » 2004 » A vot’ bon coeur

51st Directors’ Fortnight May 15-25, 2019

A vot’ bon coeur

Fortnight 2004, Feature film, 1h33

Synopsis

One summer, in the Paris suburb of Kremlin-Bicêtre, two events overlap in a tragicomic explosion. A filmmaker and his cast can’t manage to finish a film, which was turned down for a production subsidy. They murder the members of the subsidy commission. Only the president escapes with his life. At the same time, a modern, mute Robin Hood on rollerblades steals from the rich to give to the poor.

Director

Paul Vecchiali

Born in 1930, Paul Vecchiali, « Cahiers du cinema » critic, actor and producer, has over the years created a highly original body of film that reflect his passions, the cinema of the 30s, the films of Douglas Sirk, Bresson and Hitchcock. Preoccupied with his independence, he has worked in a wide variety of genres: dramas verging on the fantastic, evocations of pornography and prostitution, and collaboration during World War Two.

Elsa Lepoivre
Emmanuel Broche
Françoise Lebrun
Matthieu Marie
Paul Vecchiali

Screenplay
Paul Vecchiali

Image
Philippe Bottiglione

Sound
Jean-François Chevalier

Editing
Florence Leconte

Music
Roland Vincent

Production : JLA Audiovisuel 27, rue de la Butte aux Cailles 75013 Paris France tél : +33 (0)1 44 16 89 20 fax : +33 (0)1 44 16 89 29 jacquesleglou@wanadoo.fr presse : Emmanuel Vernières mob : +33 (0)6 10 28 92 93 e.vernieres@free.fr

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 2004 » A vot’ bon coeur

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

A vot’ bon coeur

Quinzaine 2004, Long métrage, 1h33

Synopsis

Un été, au Kremlin-Bicêtre, deux histoires se télescopent dans un feu d’artifice tragi-comique. Un réalisateur et ses comédiens n’arrivent pas à terminer leur film, refusé à l’avance sur recettes. Ils assassinent les membres de la commission, seul le président en réchappe. D’autre part, un mandrin moderne et muet, en rollers, vole l’argent des riches pour le donner aux pauvres…

Réalisateur

Paul Vecchiali

Né en 1930, polytechnicien, critique aux «Cahiers du cinéma», acteur et producteur, Paul Vecchiali a constitué au fil des ans une ?uvre très personnelle qui illustre ses passions : le cinéma des années 1930, les films de Douglas Sirk, de Bresson, d’Hitchcock. Soucieux de son indépendance, il balaie tous les genres et les sujets : film dramatique à la limite du fantastique, évocation de la pornographie et de la prostitution ou encore de la collaboration durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

Elsa Lepoivre
Emmanuel Broche
Françoise Lebrun
Matthieu Marie
Paul Vecchiali

Scénario
Paul Vecchiali

Image
Philippe Bottiglione

Son
Jean-François Chevalier

Montage
Florence Leconte

Musique
Roland Vincent

Production : JLA Audiovisuel 27, rue de la Butte aux Cailles 75013 Paris France tél : +33 (0)1 44 16 89 20 fax : +33 (0)1 44 16 89 29 jacquesleglou@wanadoo.fr presse : Emmanuel Vernières mob : +33 (0)6 10 28 92 93 e.vernieres@free.fr