You are here: Home » 1996 » A toute vitesse

52nd edition from May 13 to 23, 2020

A toute vitesse

Fortnight 1996, Feature film, 1 h 25

Synopsis

Before this story strats, there are two children, Rick and Saïd who believes their friendship would exist beyond life and death. One night, while they are running around their impenetrable youth collides with the impenetrable noight. A terrible shock. Rick dies. Saïd remains by himself, guilty of surviving to his friend… like a terrible of betrayal. The world became his prison. Now the story can start. Later, someplace else… the characters enter not knowing yet that their fate will be directed destroyed friendship. In a dormitory town lost between earth and heaven, Jimmy (18) lives with the nostalgia of the childhood he spent in the country. Not far away, July (20) lives in her parents’quiet house. In love with the absolute, she considers being young as a state of grace. Her friend Quentin (20), a worker’s son published a book which made him famous. Quentin knows Jimmy : they remain close friends until the night Quentin meets a fascinating strange young guy : Saïd. This encounter, with the social crisis in the background, upsets and reveals each of the characters to oneself. It draws the portrait of active youngsters who were given nothing.

Director

Gaël Morel

At 34, Gael Morel is an actor, director and screenwriter. His acting credits include André Téchiné’s Les Roseaux sauvages (1994) and Loin (2001), Didier Haudepin’s Le Plus Bel Âge (1995) and Laurent Bouhnik’s Zonzon (1998).

Élodie Bouchez
Meziane Bardadi
Pascal Cervo
Stéphane Rideau

Screenplay
Gaël Morel, Catherine Corsini

Image
Jeanne Lapoirie

Sound
Ludovic Henault

Editing
Catherine Schwartz

Music
Big Cheese Records

Set decoration
Frédérique Hurpeau

PRODUCTION : Magouric Productions 9, rue de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris Tél. : 01 42 52 24 34 Fax : 01 42 52 35 48 Téléma France 2 Cinéma Rhône-Alpes Cinéma VENTE A L’ETRANGER : Léonor Films 93, avenue Niel, 75017 Paris Tél. : 01 44 15 66 66 Fax : 01 47 64 36 38

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 1996 » A toute vitesse

50e édition du 9 au 19 mai 2018

A toute vitesse

Quinzaine 1996, Long métrage, 1 h 25

Synopsis

En amont de cette histoire, il y a deux enfants, Rick et Saïd, et leur croyance en une amitié qui perdurera par delà la vie et au-delà de la mort. Lors d’une cavale nocturne, l’opacité de leur jeunesse entre en collision avec l’opacité de la nuit. Le choc est terrible. Rick meurt. Reste Saïd, avec la culpabilité d’avoir survécu à son ami, et un terrible sentiment de trahison. Le monde devient sa prison. Cette histoire peut commencer. Ailleurs et plus tard… Les personnages entrent en scène sans savoir encore que leur destin va être orienté par cette amitié détruite. Dans une cité perdue entre ciel et terre, Jimmy, 18 ans, vit dans la nostalgie de son enfance passée à la campagne. Aux portes de cette cité, Julie, 20 ans, habite dans le calme de la maison parentale. Eprise d’absolu, elle considère sa jeunesse comme un état de grâce. Son ami Quentin, 20 ans, fils d’ouvrier, réussit à publier un livre qui le rende célèbre. Quentin connaît Jimmy. Tous deux sont liés d’une amitié profonde et sans nuage, jusqu’à ce qu’un soir Quentin rencontre un jeune garçon qui le fascine par sa singularité : Saïd. Cette rencontre, sur fond de crise sociale, perturbera et révélera chacun des personnages à lui-même, tout en dessinant le portrait d’une jeunesse active, à qui rien n’a été donné.

Réalisateur

Gaël Morel

A 34 ans, Gael Morel est acteur, réalisateur et scénariste. Il a notamment joué dans Les Roseaux sauvages (1994) et Loin (2001) d’André Téchiné, Le Plus Bel Âge (1995) de Didier Haudepin, Zonzon (1998) de Laurent Bouhnik.

Élodie Bouchez
Meziane Bardadi
Pascal Cervo
Stéphane Rideau

Scénario
Gaël Morel, Catherine Corsini

Image
Jeanne Lapoirie

Son
Ludovic Henault

Montage
Catherine Schwartz

Musique
Big Cheese Records

Décors
Frédérique Hurpeau

PRODUCTION : Magouric Productions 9, rue de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris Tél. : 01 42 52 24 34 Fax : 01 42 52 35 48 Téléma France 2 Cinéma Rhône-Alpes Cinéma VENTE A L’ETRANGER : Léonor Films 93, avenue Niel, 75017 Paris Tél. : 01 44 15 66 66 Fax : 01 47 64 36 38