The Carrosse d'Or

In 2015, the Carrosse d'Or – sponsored by Canal+ for the 7th consecutive year - will be awarded to Jia Zhangke.

> Projection of Platform, followed by a Masterclass at the Théâtre Croisette on the 14th of May, 2015.

> Award Ceremony at 19h30, during the Directors' Fortnight Opening Night on the 14th of May, 2015.

The Carrosse d’or* (Golden Coach) Prize is a tribute by directors of the SRF to one of their own, chosen from the international filmmaking community for the innovative qualities, courage and independent-mindedness of his or her work.

The Carrosse d'Or is a bronze statuette inspired by the figures of the Comedia dell'Arte  and Jean Renoir's film of the same name –  it was created by painter-sculptor Lili Legouvello.

Since its creation in 2002, this prize has been given to Jacques Rozier, Clint Eastwood, Nanni Moretti, Sembene Ousmane, David Cronenberg, Alain Cavalier, Jim Jarmusch and Naomie Kawasé, Agnès Varda, Jafar Panahi, Nuri Bilge Ceylan, Jane Campion in 2013.

Former winners:

2002 : Jacques Rozier 
2003 : Clint Eastwood 
2004 : Nanni Moretti 
2005 : Ousmane Sembene 
2006 : David Cronenberg 
2007 : Alain Cavalier
2008 : Jim Jarmusch 
2009 : Naomi Kawase 
2010 : Agnès Varda 
2011 : Jafar Panahi
2012 : Nuri Bilge Ceylan
2013 : Jane Campion
2014 : Alain Resnais 


Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter par e-mail :  OK